7/1 Cali AMPS176, 68 +4, PMPS 67

carlascalico

Member Since 2020
LAST 3 days Cali AMPS in upper 100s since drop to 1 unit
want to switch to TR if can do so safely with fewer than 5 tests per day
Will try to get a +5 today
If I try to attach my SS, keeps telling me error. I keep reading the forums but must be missing an element. Assistance please on errors. Thanks
 
I think the SS just attached. thanks to some kind sole who must have done this on my behalf. This is my third attempt today to post. Persistent.
 
Good luck with the switch to TR :bighug: When Cali was in the 50s today, did you feed? If so, it would be helpful to add notes about when (and what and how much) you fed to the remarks section. These notes will help you feed the curve and will help those helping you see how your kitty reacts to food. You can see my SS as just one example for tracking this info (everyone tracks this info differently, so just find a way that works for you!).

In general, grabbing a +2 or +3 each cycle can be a good indicator of the cycle -
  • If the +2 is about the same as the Pre-shot, usually they're going to have a fairly "normal" cycle...slowly dropping to nadir and then slowly heading back up until the next PS
  • If it's higher than the PS, that can indicate the beginning of a bounce and those are the cycles where you can usually get by without testing as much
  • If the +2 is lower than the PS, that's your "early warning"....those are the cycles where it's important to try to get more tests in...but if you can't, you might want to leave some higher carb food down for kitty
Surf safely, Cali :cat:
 
Oh and I'm just noticing your thread title has yesterday's numbers - you want to put today's numbers there. So today, your title would be 07/01 Cali - AMPS 183, +3.25 50, +5.25 51 (paws crossed you grabbed a test or two after the 51 to get Cali rising :bighug:). If you update your title with PMPS, you can add it to your days numbers OR if that is getting too long, erase the numbers from the morning cycle and start with PMPS.

If you post tomorrow, you'll start with 07/02 Cali and her AMPS for tomorrow morning :bighug:

Hope that makes sense!
 
Back
Top