Meadow
Member Since 2010
Good Morning,
Meadow's AMPS this morning is 52! What advice can you all give me? Obviously I did NOT give her the insulin, but should I just skip the morning dose and remain on schedule for this evening? or should I test her again in a few hours and if she is high, give her the shot then? Or give her a tiny amount when her numbers rise? I'll be gone from noon until her 6pm shot time today so I can't test her between those hours.
I am unclear as to what it means to "clear the bounce". I understand the concept of how the body will compensate now for this low number. But the concept of a bounce remaining for up to 72 hours has me a bit confused. Can anyone clear that up for me?
Meadow's AMPS this morning is 52! What advice can you all give me? Obviously I did NOT give her the insulin, but should I just skip the morning dose and remain on schedule for this evening? or should I test her again in a few hours and if she is high, give her the shot then? Or give her a tiny amount when her numbers rise? I'll be gone from noon until her 6pm shot time today so I can't test her between those hours.
I am unclear as to what it means to "clear the bounce". I understand the concept of how the body will compensate now for this low number. But the concept of a bounce remaining for up to 72 hours has me a bit confused. Can anyone clear that up for me?