? 6/11 Malcolm PMPS 292- dosing help please

Thank you, He's better than he was but still has some symptoms, and I believe he's lost most if not all of his vision
 
Cabergoline doesn't make a difference right away. I've seen it take anywhere from 7-10 days to several months, to start making a difference on dose. So I wouldn't consider it a factor. Hard to say if cabergoline will help his neurological issues. We very seldom see neurological issues due to acromegaly here. It's typically a later stage issue and he hasn't been even diabetic that long.

He's good for an increase. With SLGS, you wan the nadirs (plural) in the 90 -149 range. They aren't there yet.
 
I had his bp tested 4 days after getting the solensia shot because I was worried that may be the issue and it came back in normal range. Two weeks ago he was acting like he was the few days after the shot so I went back and had them test his bp again, and it was in normal range again. The vet suspected the tumor is what is causing his blindness. But it's strange to me that it stared not long after the solensia shot.
i got his second shot on May 20th and he's had issues ever since.

How much should I increase his dose? .25 or .50?
 
Last edited:
I agree with Bhooma. If you had a dose that had nadirs closer to where you want, you might do a smaller increase. But not yet.

ok. Thanks. I just did .50 this morning because I wasn't sure. I also sent my curve to my vet and am waiting to hear back from them.
 
Back
Top