Supermax (GA)
Member
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=15975
I didn't get responses to yesterday's condo before I left work (time difference), and then didn't have internet at home last night, but we had another drop. And this time it took forever for the HC FF to kick in...usually HC lifts his numbers straight away within half an hour this time it took one and half hours before he was in the 50's. See spreadsheet
I'm too nervous holding the dose if he drops to 40's. I'm not around during the day. This morning I dosed a fat zero (daylight over the zero line). Should i keep the fat zero and see what happens or should I try a skinny 0.25? (Really hard to do these doses when they become so small)? I'm not 100% confortable that he is ready to go OTJ, his preshots are in the 130 range (only sometimes in the 120 range) and I just wish they were a little lower but with a safe nadir....what am I doing wrong??
Helene asked about his food..His feeding arrangements are as follows. I feed before I shoot, then leave for work, and leave out plently food, when I have been home to see how they eat it, it is usually finished two hours before the evening shot, of course since I'm not home I can't totally control this....if it's a flavour they like, it might be finished sooner or a little later but I do always come home to clean bowls. Then in the evening I feed and shoot at about 5:30pm, then I feed again before going to bed at about 10pm, so that there is food overnight, again same applies, 90% of the time I have clean bowls in the morning again depending.
I didn't get responses to yesterday's condo before I left work (time difference), and then didn't have internet at home last night, but we had another drop. And this time it took forever for the HC FF to kick in...usually HC lifts his numbers straight away within half an hour this time it took one and half hours before he was in the 50's. See spreadsheet
I'm too nervous holding the dose if he drops to 40's. I'm not around during the day. This morning I dosed a fat zero (daylight over the zero line). Should i keep the fat zero and see what happens or should I try a skinny 0.25? (Really hard to do these doses when they become so small)? I'm not 100% confortable that he is ready to go OTJ, his preshots are in the 130 range (only sometimes in the 120 range) and I just wish they were a little lower but with a safe nadir....what am I doing wrong??
Helene asked about his food..His feeding arrangements are as follows. I feed before I shoot, then leave for work, and leave out plently food, when I have been home to see how they eat it, it is usually finished two hours before the evening shot, of course since I'm not home I can't totally control this....if it's a flavour they like, it might be finished sooner or a little later but I do always come home to clean bowls. Then in the evening I feed and shoot at about 5:30pm, then I feed again before going to bed at about 10pm, so that there is food overnight, again same applies, 90% of the time I have clean bowls in the morning again depending.