5/31 Shadow ~AMPS=169, PMPS=388

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=193
+3=219
+4=228
+8=287
AMPS=169 ~1.59u Lev (start 8th cycle)
Yesterday's Condo

Morning LL ~O) Happy Memorial Day to you all!
Had a quiet night around here....they were both not so hungry for breffis...Raja is out on the terrace now and Shadow is doing his after- meal-roar to no one in particular. I am hoping with the lower blue AMPS that he will be able to bring it down nicely today but if not, will raise it in the PM.
>200 and I probably would have raised him back up to the previous dose. Still wondering if the cortisone ointment the other night helped to spike his number yesterday AM. The sores are red and not good so I put aloe on them again.

Will look into emu ans well as St. john's Wort oils...(calendula gel didn't do much in the past) Thank you all for your suggestions..
Hope you all have a safe and happy holiday! :razz:
“The most essential factor is persistence - the determination never to allow your energy or enthusiasm to be dampened by the discouragement that must inevitably come.” ~ James Whitcomb Riley
 
Re: 5/31 Shadow ~AMPS=169

I tried to PM her, so she could fix it before anyone noticed. :oops:
 
Re: 5/31 Shadow ~AMPS=169

Good morning Pat.
Come on Shadow show some green so you don't get that dosecrease. cat_pet_icon
Could the sores themselves have raised the numbers?
 
Re: 5/31 Shadow ~AMPS=169

I think Gabby and Shadow get tired of those runs of blues and greens. I don't know if they feel like they need more color in their lives or their pancreas just gets tired.
 
Re: 5/31 Shadow ~AMPS=169

Hey what a difference a day makes....what goes up must come down.
I was sorry to see you so depressed yesterday...hey, that's my life! (not being depressed..seeing high numbers after low numbers) :roll:

Hope today finds you feeling better! :-D

xoC
 
Re: 5/31 Shadow ~AMPS=169

What a difference a day makes indeed, nice AMPS. I've spent a lot of time on the emotional rollercoaster lately too. You are always so positive and good with your kitties you deserve time to vent. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/31 Shadow ~AMPS=169

What a nice amps for Shadow. I think maybe Shadow & Raja had a good time at Sarah & Buzz's last night. I know Blackie was happy to see them.
 
Re: 5/31 Shadow ~AMPS=169

Aaahhhh much better. Ihave faith in Shadow, he just like to see if we are paying attention I guess. Hey sometimes you need to sleep and save a few test strips, he is just trying to help out. :mrgreen: Hope you see some green today.

On another note, the weather sucks again, but I am still singing........Lena Meyer-Landrut from GERMANY won the Eurovision Song contest in Oslo this weekend!
 
AMPS=169 ~1.50u Lev (start 8th cycle and the end of this dose...)
+2=262
+4=336 (right about now I was kicking myself for not increasing, but my crystal ball is cloudy so I gave him another cycle)
+8=291
PMPS=388 ~1.75u Lev (first cycle ---increased dose)

I can't believe he fooled me with that pretty blue this morning...after the yellows of last night, I thought he was getting control again. WRONG! Oh well. Go up to come down.
Here we go. Blast him with the increase and see what he does with it....he is so sweet .....poor little Shadow...
I don't think he likes be this high....maybe now we will see some nicer numbers.
 
good luck with the dosecrease!

Next time he gets stuck, PM me and I'll come here and threaten an increase. Shadow seems to respond to my threats really well, probably better than he responds to the actual increase. I'm happy to give it a try.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top