Margaret and Pearl (GA)
Member Since 2020
Good morning! So far so good on Pearl's new reduced dose. I am so scared to acknowledge it I don't want to jinx myself!
She has been pretty needy the past few days and not eating well. Can't account for it with Pancreatitis since her BG numbers are really good and her hydration is also good. I've had to put her back in her "house" to get her to eat and hold the food bowl in my hands. If either of those 2 things aren't done, she just stares at me and won't eat. Maybe it's a reaction to me being out of the house more, I don't know.
And there is 0% chance she is going back to eat her 0% food. She is having none of it. I am hoping when the Ziwipeak Venison gets here it will be an easy transition for her.
Surf safely kitties.
Yesterday's post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-28-pearl-amps-79-3-25-77.247918/#post-2796388
She has been pretty needy the past few days and not eating well. Can't account for it with Pancreatitis since her BG numbers are really good and her hydration is also good. I've had to put her back in her "house" to get her to eat and hold the food bowl in my hands. If either of those 2 things aren't done, she just stares at me and won't eat. Maybe it's a reaction to me being out of the house more, I don't know.
And there is 0% chance she is going back to eat her 0% food. She is having none of it. I am hoping when the Ziwipeak Venison gets here it will be an easy transition for her.
Surf safely kitties.
Yesterday's post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-28-pearl-amps-79-3-25-77.247918/#post-2796388

