5/24 Buzz PMPS: 303

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sarah and Buzz

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=15342

WCR: Buzz is doing fine today. She is glad she's an indoor kitty because it's really hot outside today. She's content to watch the birds from the comfort of her air conditioned window sill. :-D

She hasn't had green on this dose (s0.50u) since 5/20, and this morning is her 20th cycle on this dose. I know the protocol says to increase if nadir is greater than 200 for 3 consecutive days, and although that hasn't been the case, I am wondering if I should go back to a 0.50. There was the issue with the new pen, and she got good #s on that first cycle, but that could be a reason for her poor #s the last couple of days prior to the new pen. Perhaps because I reduced after only one low # (on 5/13) rather than twice, even though it was below 40, she isn't hanging onto the reduction? Any and all thoughts are welcome, and I will see where she goes this cycle. Thanks! :smile:
 
Re: 5/24 Buzz AMPS: 269/Dose question

According to the protocol, any number below 40 is an automatic reduction so I wouldn't worry about your having reduced based on a 36 on 5/13.

I don't think the issue is so much Buzz's numbers but more that Buzz is bouncing. There are lots of blues but many of them represent a sharp drop from your PS number to a +2. When are you feeding Buzz? If you're not already doing so, maybe giving more of Buzz's food earlier in the cycle will slow the drops and flatten things out a bit. Then, if you raise the dose, it may drop the entire level. If you raise now, I'd be concerned that you'll get more lows but bigger bounces.
 
Re: 5/24 Buzz AMPS: 269/Dose question

For awhile, I was feeding Buzz the rest of her meal at +2 and +3, but it didn't really seem to be doing anything, so I stopped. If she has a had a dramatic drop by +2, I do give her a small LC snack to try to slow the drop, but maybe it's not enough. I will split the shot-time meal into 2 parts, with the second installment given at +2 (or maybe +1?).
 
Re: 5/24 Buzz AMPS: 269/Dose question

If it's a really big drop by +1 or +2 you could always add a little gravy to the LC to smooth things out. Actually, I would thing feeding at +1 and +2 and maybe even +3 would help to keep numbers up. It may also be that if you're feeding a 3 - 4% carb, using a slightly higher LC food (e.g., 5 - 8%) may also be an option. I think a lot of it is trial and error. I'm just thinking out loud so see what some of the other folks have to say.
 
Re: 5/24 Buzz AMPS: 269/Dose question

No advice from us, but I hope you solve this mystery. I think Buzz deserves to surf the lower numbers instead of bouncing, I just don't know how you get there.
 
Re: 5/24 Buzz AMPS: 269/Dose question

Hey Buzz,
How about you take a break from bouncing like a madcat?
I agree with Sienne, let's try to feed the curve a little more to attenuate the bounces.
 
Re: 5/24 Buzz AMPS: 269, +2: 196, +4: 93

Ok, I fed at +2 but then had to go to an appointment and came back at +4, by which time she had already dropped. Fail on feeding at +3, but I fed at +4 also in the hopes that might help. I will make a concerted effort not to plan things between shot time and +4 when possible so I can really commit to the new feeding schedule. I might need to look into automated feeders...
 
Re: 5/24 Buzz AMPS: 269, +2: 196, +4: 93

Well, I like that +4 number....she and Shadow went down to the beach so he could show off his surfing skills....Buzz seems appropriately impressed! :lol: They will be back soon to help Raja with the decorating and that will keep them busy....maybe Buzz will keep her numbers in the greens for a little while....or at least blue.....
 
Re: 5/24 Buzz AMPS: 269, +2: 196, +4: 93

+6.5: 105

Ele, considering that Buzz and Cricket both freak out if you so much as get one drop of water on them...I can't picture her surfing. :lol: Maybe that's why her cycle is always such a roller coaster ride. Blackie has an adventurous heart; has he ever tried surfing?
 
Re: 5/24 Buzz AMPS: 269, +2: 196, +4: 93, +5: 86, +6.5: 105

That's it!! Moonie says hop up on the surfboard & get into the water---Buzz nice numbers today!! We are all so happy for you!

My two hate water too, some beach dwellers!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top