Sarah and Buzz
Very Active Member
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=15342
WCR: Buzz is doing fine today. She is glad she's an indoor kitty because it's really hot outside today. She's content to watch the birds from the comfort of her air conditioned window sill.
She hasn't had green on this dose (s0.50u) since 5/20, and this morning is her 20th cycle on this dose. I know the protocol says to increase if nadir is greater than 200 for 3 consecutive days, and although that hasn't been the case, I am wondering if I should go back to a 0.50. There was the issue with the new pen, and she got good #s on that first cycle, but that could be a reason for her poor #s the last couple of days prior to the new pen. Perhaps because I reduced after only one low # (on 5/13) rather than twice, even though it was below 40, she isn't hanging onto the reduction? Any and all thoughts are welcome, and I will see where she goes this cycle. Thanks! :smile:
WCR: Buzz is doing fine today. She is glad she's an indoor kitty because it's really hot outside today. She's content to watch the birds from the comfort of her air conditioned window sill.

She hasn't had green on this dose (s0.50u) since 5/20, and this morning is her 20th cycle on this dose. I know the protocol says to increase if nadir is greater than 200 for 3 consecutive days, and although that hasn't been the case, I am wondering if I should go back to a 0.50. There was the issue with the new pen, and she got good #s on that first cycle, but that could be a reason for her poor #s the last couple of days prior to the new pen. Perhaps because I reduced after only one low # (on 5/13) rather than twice, even though it was below 40, she isn't hanging onto the reduction? Any and all thoughts are welcome, and I will see where she goes this cycle. Thanks! :smile: