? 4/5 Simon AMPS 411

Katrina & Simon

Member Since 2025
Recent post

Simon is still acting normal but I'm not seeing any drops below 270, I fell asleep last night before I could get more post PM tests unfortunately, slept through the alarms I set to test 🤦🏼‍♀️

Is it possible the dose is too high? Or is it still too low? We have a couple cycles before we increase, if I am interpreting TR correctly. Is that because we have to allow the dose increase of lantus time to adjust the depot? Can someone confirm what our next dose increase will be if he doesn't get NADIRs below 300, I thought it would be +0.5 but since he's toeing the line of 300, I think it would be +0.25.

Still having ketones but totally asymptomatic. Can some cats just have them and fluctuate day to day? That seems to be what is happening here...
 
Doesn't look like the dose is too high. His numbers are flat and high and you just need to get him to a good dose to break through any glucose toxicity that he may be seeing.

You would increase after 6 cycles/3 days on this dose. As per TR, if nadirs are over 300, you'd increase by 0.5U and if below, then by 0.25U.
 
Back
Top