Katrina & Simon
Member Since 2025
Recent post
Simon is still acting normal but I'm not seeing any drops below 270, I fell asleep last night before I could get more post PM tests unfortunately, slept through the alarms I set to test
Is it possible the dose is too high? Or is it still too low? We have a couple cycles before we increase, if I am interpreting TR correctly. Is that because we have to allow the dose increase of lantus time to adjust the depot? Can someone confirm what our next dose increase will be if he doesn't get NADIRs below 300, I thought it would be +0.5 but since he's toeing the line of 300, I think it would be +0.25.
Still having ketones but totally asymptomatic. Can some cats just have them and fluctuate day to day? That seems to be what is happening here...
Simon is still acting normal but I'm not seeing any drops below 270, I fell asleep last night before I could get more post PM tests unfortunately, slept through the alarms I set to test
Is it possible the dose is too high? Or is it still too low? We have a couple cycles before we increase, if I am interpreting TR correctly. Is that because we have to allow the dose increase of lantus time to adjust the depot? Can someone confirm what our next dose increase will be if he doesn't get NADIRs below 300, I thought it would be +0.5 but since he's toeing the line of 300, I think it would be +0.25.
Still having ketones but totally asymptomatic. Can some cats just have them and fluctuate day to day? That seems to be what is happening here...