4-30 Panzer PMPS 228/248@+4 /274@+8Question about dose 0.5 units

Hi Chris, welcome to the LBL forum :-)

I haven't read your previous post, but just wanted to confirm that you are using u100 syringes with glargine? Which insulin are you using? Lantus, Basaglar or Semglee?

Will you be following TR?
 
Hi Christina. Looking forward to seeing how Panzer goes with Glargine.
Can you put a thick line in the SS between the prozinc and glargine and say Started Glargine on the line please? Thanks?
 
Hi Chris, welcome to the LBL forum :)

I haven't read your previous post, but just wanted to confirm that you are using u100 syringes with glargine? Which insulin are you using? Lantus, Basaglar or Semglee?

Will you be following TR?
I am using insulin glargine & yes I have U 100 syringes. I hope I didn't give him to much! There's no one one on there the first number is 5?
 
Hi Christina. Looking forward to seeing how Panzer goes with Glargine.
Can you put a thick line in the SS between the prozinc and glargine and say Started Glargine on the line please? Thanks?
I will try, I'm trying to figure out how to put pictures on here to make sure I didn't over dose him.
 
.
Hi Christina. Looking forward to seeing how Panzer goes with Glargine.
Can you put a thick line in the SS between the prozinc and glargine and say Started Glargine on the line please? Thanks?
I can't figure out how to put the pics on here. Is it okay if I send them to you on FB msger?
 
Hi Chris, welcome to the LBL forum :)

I haven't read your previous post, but just wanted to confirm that you are using u100 syringes with glargine? Which insulin are you using? Lantus, Basaglar or Semglee?

Will you be following TR?
Yes I will be following TR
 
Hi Christina. Looking forward to seeing how Panzer goes with Glargine.
Can you put a thick line in the SS between the prozinc and glargine and say Started Glargine on the line please? Thanks?
I'm not sure how to put a line on my spreadsheet. I did change it at the top of the spreadsheet.
 
I'm not sure how to put a line on my spreadsheet. I did change it at the top of the spreadsheet.
I will do it for you..if you could change your signature to say you are on Lantus now (prev Prozinc) and following TR?


0.5U is the first line on the left. Above 1U

upload_2022-4-30_15-3-6.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-4-30_15-3-6.png
    upload_2022-4-30_15-3-6.png
    162.7 KB · Views: 478
I have worried about this in the past since I can barely see the lines. .25 increments is the hardest. I use magnifying glasses to help me see in between the lines better. Fingers crossed today goes well.
 
Panzers Mom sent me these two photos on Facebook messenger as she could not upload them onto the forum
The syringes look the correct ones but are not 1/2 unit.
With the syringe, did you draw up to the mark you have indicated on the syringe because that is just over 2 units


upload_2022-4-30_20-33-54.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-4-30_20-33-18.png
    upload_2022-4-30_20-33-18.png
    363.5 KB · Views: 214
  • upload_2022-4-30_20-33-54.png
    upload_2022-4-30_20-33-54.png
    439.1 KB · Views: 300
Last edited:
@Chrispooky12
Christina these are the syringes you want
https://www.adwdiabetes.com/product/1316/surecomfort-u100-syringes-half-unit-31g-3-10cc-5-16in-100ct

Your previous post from 4-29
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...starting-tomorrow-dosing.262642/#post-2943841

Call them and they will contact your vet to fax over a script , get some refills and give your vet a heads up that they will be contacted

DIA10
adw-coupon-dia10.jpg



Christina
change your signature to say you are on Lantus now (prev Prozinc) and following TR?
You can get rid of
, SLGS/ switched from MPM on 10/31/21/switched to MPM on 01/21/22 you can probably also get rid of reductions at 60 since when following TR you would reduce if he drops under 40
he's a long term diabetic
 
Last edited:
@Chrispooky12
Christina these are the syringes you want
https://www.adwdiabetes.com/product/1316/surecomfort-u100-syringes-half-unit-31g-3-10cc-5-16in-100ct

Your previous post from 4-29
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...starting-tomorrow-dosing.262642/#post-2943841

Call them and they will contact your vet to fax over a script , get some refills and give your vet a heads up that they will be contacted

DIA10
adw-coupon-dia10.jpg



Christina
change your signature to say you are on Lantus now (prev Prozinc) and following TR?
You can get rid of
, SLGS/ switched from MPM on 10/31/21/switched to MPM on 01/21/22
Ok going to do it now
 
Well it says on the box they are, that's weird. What do I do until I can get the right ones?
It is probably the right box. We cannot make out from the photo you sent if there are having unit marks or not since we are seeing only one side of the scale. Do you have markings on either side of a central line? If you see the first photo I shared of syringes with and without half unit marks, does it look like the one on the left?
 
Okay I'm pretty sure that's where I pulled it to this morning. I haven't gotten alot of sleep, having 2 sick cats on meds & feeding every 4hrs. I have auto feeders but my other boy Spook is now on mirataz because he wasn't eating much out of the feeder so I switched back to there regular bowls & he still wasn't so they both went to the vet on Tuesday.
 
Okay I'm pretty sure that's where I pulled it to this morning. I haven't gotten alot of sleep, having 2 sick cats on meds & feeding every 4hrs. I have auto feeders but my other boy Spook is now on mirataz because he wasn't eating much out of the feeder so I switched back to there regular bowls & he still wasn't so they both went to the vet on Tuesday.
Well if you did then that's correct, since you're home just keep testing him
and always look at the pic above
 
Well if you did then that's correct, since you're home just keep testing him
and always look at the pic above
Ok I will keep an eye on him & keep testing. He's being a bear about testing yesterday & today. He sliced my finger open last night. So I tested myself :smuggrin: I know he doesn't feel good. I can't imagine having a UTI for as long as he has!
 
Christina. When you get a chance I know you're busy with both cats
change your signature to say you are on Lantus now and date (prev Prozinc) and following TR?
You can get rid of
, SLGS/ switched from MPM on 10/31/21/switched to MPM on 01/21/22 you can probably also get rid of reductions at 60 since when following TR you would reduce if he drops under 40
he's a long term diabetic

Tap on your name , then tap on signature and delete what you don't need and add
what I said

So you don't have to order the syringes again like I showed they are the same ones you already have

Poor Panzer I feel so awful for him not feeling good
 
Back
Top