4/25 Mitsos AMPS 83 ,+2 89

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Anna1, Apr 25, 2024.

  1. Anna1

    Anna1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2023
    https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-14-mitsos-amps-71-urgent-advice-to-skip-dose.288770/

    Dear friends, hope to be fine:)
    Due to the difficult situation that i am facing the last days, i am out of home and not able to monitor Mitsos as many times as uusual.(my mother has covid but fortunatelly better now..and i should change home and which means renovation to the new home...Could you pls check and tell me if i can continiou with reduced dose in order to avoid to skip any dose.
    Tommorrow i should leave from home one hour earlier than AMPS dose.. and i cannot check at AMPS +2+3+4...
    In the ss pls note that anything blue & yellow Mitsos stole kibbles before

    Thanks for your help:bighug:
    Anna
     
    Staci & Ivy and Angela & Cleo like this.
  2. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    Mitsos looks fantastic!!! He came down very well from the kibble stealing.
    I would a reduction to 0.1 units especially since you may not be able to monitor extra. You can always go back up to 0.25 if his nadirs start creeping up.

    See what others say :cat:. @Bandit's Mom @tiffmaxee
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom and Anna1 like this.
  3. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Good luck Anna and Mitsos. Sending you hugs of support :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom and Anna1 like this.
  4. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
  5. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    So sorry to hear your mom is down with covid!
    Agree with @Angela & Cleo on the reduction. Congrats and good luck! :)
     
    Anna1 likes this.
  6. Anna1

    Anna1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2023
    Dear Booma and other friends,
    Thank you all for your support!! Mitsos every day is better and better better due to the fantastic group!
    Also just to inform you that his walking is ok from neuropathy due to the good numbers:D:D

    Mitsos sending you a lot of hugs & kisses:bighug::bighug:
    Anna & Mitsos
     
  7. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Best of luck with the reduction :D
     
  8. MariaKokont

    MariaKokont Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2023
    You rock Anna and Mitsos :bighug:
     

Share This Page