Re: 4/12 mocha amps 251 +4 267
what exactly is the flank area again? We almost always shoot mocha on her right side, towards the back by her hip area. That is the best spot so far for peter being able to "tent" her skin. He has a very difficult time tenting on the left side in the same area. I have to hold mocha in my arms, with her head under my chin and my arms wrapped around her while peter gives her the shot. She is feisty!
Traci, it was several months ago, not long after mocha was diagnosed that she was showing "better" numbers but of course, we were too scared to shoot her full dose at the time, and right around then she started eating less, probably because of her lower numbers, of course I freaked out and ran to the vet where she advised me to half her dose that night and I did and soon after we lost all momentum. yes, we have seen greens and blues since, but I think we missed our opportunity for any real regulation. She is coming up on 1 year since her diagnosis (next month) I cannot believe it has almost been a year and now we are coming up on yet another camping season we won't get to use our camper ... grrrrr .. I know it is silly to hold onto the camper when we probably won't get to use it, but I also know Im not ready to sell it either. Besides, we are making truck payments on the truck we went out specifically and bought so we could pull the darn camper! I need to justify those payments in my mind somehow or the next thing to go is the truck!
Mocha gets small frequent meals throughout the day. She gets 1/16th of a can (5.5oz) on average every 2-3 hours. If she is sleeping I won't bother her, and some days she doesn't hound me for food. Other days if there is even the remote possibility I am going to the kitchen, she races me there.