3/8 Shadow AMPS=426, PMPS=398

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
+4=400
+8=372
AMPS=426 Dental=no shot this morning

Yesterday's Condo

Morning everyone!
So far, so good here. The kitties are at the vet office having their dual dentals. I managed a test for Shadow at 4am +8 and I ran back to bed before they could ask for food. They had a nice meal at midnight but no snack or water during the whole night...and then this morning, they were being very patient while waiting for the breffis that never came. I hate this SO much. :roll:

DH was up early so that threw them off. I showered and got dressed and we both put them into the carriers before they knew what was happening. It made such a big difference with another pair of hands this morning...getting them packed up and into the car. Whew!
We had a very very quiet ride to the vet office. The both squeaked once but were really scary quiet during the 20 minute ride. :roll:
This is such an awful feeling here at home now. I miss them so much. They are never a loud or noisy presence here but just knowing they are not around is making me so sad. But, they will be back soon and feeling better with their mouths taken care of....I went out for myself...yeah...to WALMART!!!! :lol:
They had no test strips for days now nailbite_smile scary.... so luckily I was able to buy my back-up box this morning and now I feel better....
Hoping this goes well today. This is always hard for us Beans, no?
Shadow was in a huge bounce so his numbers were not an issue at all....will have a lot of work to do when he gets back on schedule....Hope you all have a great day!
 
Re: 3/8 Shadow AMPS=426

(((Pat)))

they'll be home soon and you can spoil them then.
Hoping and praying for good dental visits and home real soon!
 
Re: 3/8 Shadow AMPS=426

(((Pat)))

Sending nice green vet vines for the dentals today!

Try to get in a little "me time" today & know that your babies are safe. :YMHUG:

Since St. Patty's Day is so far away, how about a welcome home Shadow & Raja party tonight?? :-D
 
Re: 3/8 Shadow AMPS=426

Hi Pat
Sending some good dental vines for your babies today.
A shopping trip to Walmart is a good distraction. (Except for the one I went to last night that
had no test strips for me to bring back to Canada or another backup meter cat(2)_steam )
Your walmart was also without stock, hmm this is not looking good.
When will you be picking the kitties up.
I hope this day passes very quickly.
:YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/8 Shadow AMPS=426

(((Pat)))

Hoping the dental goes well today for both kitties. That was so sad about them "waiting for the breakfast that never came". Like someone waiting at a diner in the rain for someone who never shows up.

They will be back before you know it, up to their usual antics and feeling better because their teeth are taken care of. :) Sending good thoughts for you, DH, and kitties.
 
Re: 3/8 Shadow AMPS=426

We're thinking good thoughts for the big dental today. What a nice evening you guys will have!

Ella & Stu

A note on Walmart for both Pat and Randi: Have you considered ordering from Walmart's website? I don't live anywhere near a Walmart and have no problem at all ordering test strips (and the Relion Ultima meter, too) from their website. The postage is very reasonable and the package arrives within 4 days. I have been ordering 3 boxes of 100 Ultima test strips at a time. Cost is $39. per box. Last week they only charged $2.91 postage (the time before they charged about $9 postage--haven't been able to figure out the discrepancy in postage yet, but either postage fee beats buying gas for the car).
 
Re: 3/8 Shadow AMPS=426

latte is wondering if they are back yet?!?!?!

Oh their smiles are going to be wonderful! :mrgreen:

Strange, its almost like Shadow knew he was going with those high numbers...helping you out there with one less thing to worry about. Good boy!

Maybe when I wake up from my 4th attempt at a nap, you will all be home safe and sound!
 
Re: 3/8 Shadow AMPS=426

Pat,
I've been thinking of Raja and Shadow, and you, too. Are they home yet? I hope all went well. They will be so happy to be be back home. Maggie can't wait to see them at the party! :cool:
 
Re: 3/8 Shadow AMPS=426

Oh I can just imagine the looks they'll get at the next party, when they flash those pearly whites :mrgreen:

All that breffis! It's gotta be cleaned up some day! Sorry you miss them, the home must feel quiet. I'm sure both yourself and the kitties we be happy when everybody's at home. I hope it goes well! cat_pet_icon

Do they get to pick their fav cleaning fluid flavor? :lol: Moses' fav is Root Beer. lol.
 
Re: 3/8 Shadow AMPS=426, +10=299

Hope the dentals went well and that they don't hold it against you. cat(2)_steam Although with cats all is soon forgiven if there are treats and scritches.
 
Wow..I guess the post I wrote at 6pm got lost...I am so sorry...
I posted Shadow's +10=299

I picked them up after waiting in the really crowded waiting room...at 5:15 or so. both were very quiet on the ride home. No one was talking! They seemed happy to be going home and they both ate about a tablespoonful of food at 6pm. Raja had headed into her closet at first and I followed her and gave a million pets and told her I was sorry. She came right out to eat and forgot about any dramatics. Another tablespoonful of food for her while Shadow went to hide under the guest bed. Raja let me hold her and hug her and she is now on the guest bed after eating a nice dinner at the regular time.
Raja had apparently broken off two little pre-molars so the tech took out the tiny roots. She fared better than her brother and doesn't need any Clavamox. (I was thrilled to hear this!! :lol: )

Shadow is going to be getting Clavamox for a week to help with his sore gums. He had lost 2 teeth since his dental at the end of August and his gums are receding and usually have a lot of plaque buildup. He came out right before dinner and then I was happy to see him clean his bowl. Just saw him drinking some water which is an unusual sight lately. I never see him actually drinking anymore nowadays. But, he got his shot and now I am hoping to get him back to feeling good again with some lower numbers. He made a deposit in the LB which was good to see....
They both did very well I must say...A+ across the board. And I am so happy and relieved to have them both back home again. I put the carriers away and I am about done with making them uncomfortable and stressed.

I hope that what this vet office does is ok. I mean, it certainly is not as involved as what I have heard from other Beans here. It is really cheap and they don't seem to make a big deal about things. I was asking all sorts of questions and they brought the tech over who had actually done the dentals. I remember her from last August. We agreed that Shadow should be checked again in 6 months.

Thank you all for your support. It means a lot to know that you are all there and your kind words really helped me through this. I feel bad that my post didn't go through 2 hours ago...but now you know that all is going well here.
HUGS to you all...thank you so much!!
 
Allright!! Excellent news Pat!! You must be sooo relieved!

Poor little kitties, please give them extra snugglies from me and Luna and Bast!
cat_pet_icon
 
Sending quick healing vines to Raja and Shadow! I'm sure if you promise a pre-St. Patty's day party they would feel better immediately!
 
(((Pat))) Glad to hear that all is well and they are now home where they belong. When they are away it is so sad......sending healing vines and Raja and Shadow. cat_pet_icon
 
(((Hugs))) soooooo happy to hear that all went well today :thumbup
What a nice feeling to know that it is over & done with ... furbabies are home, healthy & ready to be spoiled!! Quite the life we all have them lead ;-)

Hopefully they can continue their decorating for the St Patty's Party 2morro- Baby is bringing her sister Sadi too - both will be dressed in green & are getting their dresses pressed to impress :mrgreen:

Have a fabulous, furbaby evening.. Pat! :YMHUG:
 
Glad to hear they are both eating and wanting to be seen. :) Hopefully things continue to get even better soon. Hugs to you and the kitties. :)
 
Finally this day is almost over.
I'm so glad your babies are home, safe ans sound and Mama can relax.
I hope Shadow, Raja and you feel good in the morning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top