3/6 Marley |PMPS 473|+1 435|

That 1U was because the depot had not built and we didn't know how low he could go on this dose.

If you can monitor him (and that may involve tests every half an hour) for the first part of the cycle, you can shoot the full dose.

When did he last eat? Hopefully he won't drop below 50 at AMPS. That would complicate things a little. We do not shoot below 50 and skipping is not an option with DKA in the picture!
 
Let us see where AMPS is and take a call accordingly.

@tiffmaxee
Will do. I'll be testing in 5 minutes. I'm not sure last time he ate. There was a little food left in the bowl when I woke up and I haven't fed him since it was less than 2 hours before shooting time. I definitely don't want to skip. He hasn't had good experiences with skipping. He is very... food reactive? I don't know what the phrase would be. When he eats, his numbers go up a bit even with LC.

**ignore "5 minutes." Message board went weird and wouldn't post. I already tested
 
Woah. Message board lagged out and posted multiple times, then wouldn't let me open pages. Weird.
 
I agree with Elise. He is flat, so it should be okay to shoot the full dose. Feed him his usual LC food and get half hourly tests till he is safely away from 50!
He may very well bounce.
 
If you can monitor closely I would shoot the full dose. Will you be okay if the board is down?
I believe I'll be ok. Should I break out the MC if he drops below 60 like, at 55 or wait until he drops below the 50 threshold? Since his numbers are already low AMPS, I don't want to be super reactive and give it to him if he doesn't really need it at 55, but don't want to risk going lower.

Now he's going to prove us wrong! :banghead: ;)
He likes to do that to you!

*side note: I finally learned how to quote multiple people easily lol. Computer Science nerd with a job in tech and I struggle with a message board....
 
Should I break out the MC if he drops below 60 like, at 55 or wait until he drops below the 50 threshold?
Depends on which part of the cycle the drop comes. Early drops will need higher carbs, but later in the cycle, LC might work to keep him up. Don't think there should be a problem with the board. Fingers crossed.

He likes to do that to you!
And don't I know it!
 
Don't think there should be a problem with the board. !

I hope not. it did some weird things about 20 minutes ago. It wouldn't post, then hung for about 45 seconds, then posted multiple times. I closed my browser to open the website back up, then the message board wouldn't open and then the alerts wouldn't load. Only last about 5 minutes, though.
 
I hope not. it did some weird things about 20 minutes ago. It wouldn't post, then hung for about 45 seconds, then posted multiple times. I closed my browser to open the website back up, then the message board wouldn't open and then the alerts wouldn't load. Only last about 5 minutes, though.
Yup. These things happen to me every now and then as well.
 
AMPS: 65 (ate LC food)
+.75: 84
+1: 71 (ate LC food)
+1.5: 80
+2: 64 (ate LC food)
+2.5: 88
+3: 63 (eating LC food)
 
Last edited:
AMPS: 65 (ate LC food)
+.75: 84
+1: 71 (ate LC food)
+1.5: 80
+2: 64 (ate LC food)
+2.5: 88
+3: 63 (ateLC food)
+3.5: 72
 
AMPS: 65 (ate LC food)
+.75: 84
+1: 71 (ate LC food)
+1.5: 80
+2: 64 (ate LC food)
+2.5: 88
+3: 63 (ate LC food)
+3.5: 72
+4: 56 (eating LC food)

I read your message wrong about the food. But I have given him food now
 
Seems that now the insulin is kicking in, his fluctuations are going a little lower. Should I mix the tiniest bit of MC in with his LC to see if I can bump it up?

I have gravy sensations that is 14%. I can take like, 1/4 tsp of the gravy and mix it in?
 
Seems that now the insulin is kicking in, his fluctuations are going a little lower. Should I mix the tiniest bit of MC in with his LC to see if I can bump it up?

I have gravy sensations that is 14%. I can take like, 1/4 tsp of the gravy and mix it in?
That sounds good
 
This is the first time he's had gravy in MONTHS and he's is going absolutely berserk lol. I gave him a little and now he's screaming at me for more. It's not just food searching, he just loves gravy.
 
Back
Top