3/4 Latte AMPS-300, PMPS-297

Status
Not open for further replies.

carolynandlatte

Member Since 2009
yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7980

Last night:
pmps-288
+5.5-267
amps-300

Hair ball this morning on awakening. Puddle of water near hairball that I did not see her vomit. Noticed wet bottom and checked all bedding to see if she peed overnight. Nothing was wet. Wondering if she became incontinent from the force of vomiting the hairball. :sad: Wish I had tried smelling it before cleaning up, but I would not have suspected it be urine at the time. She spent a fair amount of time trying to reach back there and clean herself up this a.m....that is good!

No food overnight, and not eating well this a.m. (possibly related to hairball?). She ate ok last night - jar of bf, 1/8th to 1/4th can ff and some kibble before bed. Because I have to leave by her +2.5 its unlikely she will get more than 1/2 of 3oz can in her. Even more unlikely she will not eat while Im gone.

Her spirits are fine. Im glad she is here. Will increase dose to 2u tonight, unless someone reading this see's a reason to wait.

Have a happy thursday LL!
 
Re: 3/4 Latte AMPS-300

Latte got rid of a hairball and her spirits are good. Her AMPS # is OK. Sounds like she's off to a pretty good day. Hope you have one, too.
Ella
 
Re: 3/4 Latte AMPS-300, +2-254, +10~235

Hi Carolyn,

Sorry I can't advise you on dose with Latte... too much to consider.... too little brain cells left. I do recommend, however, that you add the word dose to your subject line for a others to have a look and comment.

She spirits are good and hairball came out... you're in better shape already.
TTFN
 
That must have been some hairball Latte!! Must feel good to have that out of your belly.

I don't see a reason to hold off on the increase, but I am pretty clueless when it comes to pred.
 
Re: 3/4 Latte AMPS-300, +2-254, +10~235

Helene & Tizon said:
Sorry I can't advise you on dose with Latte... too much to consider...
:lol: Dont worry, I believe you might be in the majority! :lol: That's okay. I do understand, really. :thumbup

About 30 minutes before shot I started doubting if I should increase now or wait until the 10 cycles filter through because she did hit blue a few days ago. I went through pro's and con's, possible scenarios and setbacks, but still could not decide. Filled the syringe up to 2u, with option to back down at any moment before I shot. Then I felt her fur and realized it was not remarkably soft. When she gets below 200 I can tell. BUT, it often stays that way well into the beginning of her rebound (usually another 1/2 cycle). It always makes me think she is going back down...but its a trick. I saw her ps and new we had no fighting chance to stay much below 400 tonight if I held the dose. So, I shot the increase - now @ 2u.

Its a good 50/50 chance she hit blue for a very short time today. Equally as possible that she just had a lower yellow surf than yesterday and is probably bouncing from it. Who knows. :roll: I can be home all day tomorrow, if need be...as well as the weekend, and maybe even Monday. If she gets too low for comfort, I may choose to hold the dose a few more cycles, as long as I can monitor and adjust fluid times easily. It's possible the dose may just need a little settling time and I dont need to freak out after one green. I also need to consider surrounding circumstances - like how much she had eaten, did she lose a kibble spike @ the time of drop, vomiting, etc. Its also possible I have no clue what Im talking about! haha_smiley

She is fine. did not eat squat this a.m., but seems to have eaten a little kibble while I was out. Hard to tell. She ate some kibble at +10. She was social this a.m. - jumped on the couch (with some coaxing), spent some time looking out the window, sat next to me on the computer chair, followed me around into the kitchen a few times, played with peacock feather, etc. She demanded under the cover cuddle time when I got home. when she came out she realized the sun was shining on the bed and laid down next to me. When the sun went away she looked up with disgust. Maybe because all she had left now was me! :lol: But she stayed. and I enjoyed watching her nap a little longer.


ETA: I am no way implying that folks are unsure of dosing advice for us due to lack of brain cells, as helen claims is her reason (which I highly doubt is true anyway). Thats why I only put a portion of her words in quotes. Just wanted to make that clear! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/4 Latte AMPS-300, +2-254, +10~235

[quote="carolynandlatte]
ETA: I am no way implying that folks are unsure of dosing advice for us due to lack of brain cells, as helen claims is her reason (which I highly doubt is true anyway). Thats why I only put a portion of her words in quotes. Just wanted to make that clear! :mrgreen:[/quote]


lol!!!!!!! :lol: No worries....!
 
She sounds interested and active and very loving.

It's rough when people can't help with special circumstances and you have to make a lot of decisions on your own, I'm sure everyone wishes they could help.

You're doing a remarkable thing here, balancing everything that goes on with your precious girl.
 
I'm late to the party tonight, but I think the dose increase was a good idea. It sounds like Latte had a pretty good day (except whatever made her bottom get wet).
 
and i'm even later to the party than libby, but the increase does look like a good idea.
something you said really struck me,

"About 30 minutes before shot I started doubting if I should increase now or wait until the 10 cycles filter through because she did hit blue a few days ago. I went through pro's and con's, possible scenarios and setbacks, but still could not decide. Filled the syringe up to 2u, with option to back down at any moment before I shot. Then I felt her fur and realized it was not remarkably soft. When she gets below 200 I can tell. BUT, it often stays that way well into the beginning of her rebound (usually another 1/2 cycle). It always makes me think she is going back down...but its a trick. I saw her ps and new we had no fighting chance to stay much below 400 tonight if I held the dose. So, I shot the increase - now @ 2u."

now, this is what i call "knowing thy cat". she gives you little clues. you read them. you're so in tune with her! i admire that... very, very much.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top