Michele and Esse
Member Since 2009
Daily Digest:
PMPS+9=311. Rebound time...
AMPS=370. Wellness Beef/Chix out for breakfast, Evo for lunch. Shot 3U.
+7=358
+11=290
PMPS=282. TJ Turkey and giblets out, shot 3U
*********************************************************************
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7963#unread
Morning, LL!
Esse at 311 shows me she's in rebound...and while the missed shot was 36 hours ago, and her rebounds previously have been closer to the lows, I'm thinking the reduced shots (and last night's being late) for the last two cycles are contributing to it. So...I'm taking her back to 3 units this morning. Esse, however, is fine, and confused as to why I am up, why I didn't sleep a long time, and why there are lights on...she doesn't quite get the whole study thing. LOL.
Sienne, yes, please send me over the article, if you can...I need to understand this a bit better. The meter debate is an issue I haven't settled completely within myself; what I'd adore is if I could have a "loaner" meter from my vet, and for a period of a week do side-by-side checks (especially if Esse goes low) to gather data and get the information, and perhaps see any sort of percentage difference for Esse/myself. ('Course, that's the scientist in me...gimme a way to test things...).
I think what the vet is thinking is that because Esse is not showing symptoms when she 'should' be showing symptoms of a hypo event, that it must be the meter that's wrong, rather than something else in the equation. I do understand that the size of cells is different, and it may be that there is a filtration rate which creates a difference in numbers, but I also don't think Esse would be at, say, 47 on my meter and 147 on another...kwim? Is there any "formula" that has been developed to address the differences between the two meters? And yes, I am looking for/at trends, rather than at numbers, and mostly, I'm looking at my 'patient' instead of the monitors...which is what is important in the end, anyway.
I've got to get back to studying...but I'll be online until about 6 this morning....
Best-
Michele
PMPS+9=311. Rebound time...
AMPS=370. Wellness Beef/Chix out for breakfast, Evo for lunch. Shot 3U.
+7=358
+11=290
PMPS=282. TJ Turkey and giblets out, shot 3U
*********************************************************************
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7963#unread
Morning, LL!
Esse at 311 shows me she's in rebound...and while the missed shot was 36 hours ago, and her rebounds previously have been closer to the lows, I'm thinking the reduced shots (and last night's being late) for the last two cycles are contributing to it. So...I'm taking her back to 3 units this morning. Esse, however, is fine, and confused as to why I am up, why I didn't sleep a long time, and why there are lights on...she doesn't quite get the whole study thing. LOL.
Sienne, yes, please send me over the article, if you can...I need to understand this a bit better. The meter debate is an issue I haven't settled completely within myself; what I'd adore is if I could have a "loaner" meter from my vet, and for a period of a week do side-by-side checks (especially if Esse goes low) to gather data and get the information, and perhaps see any sort of percentage difference for Esse/myself. ('Course, that's the scientist in me...gimme a way to test things...).
I think what the vet is thinking is that because Esse is not showing symptoms when she 'should' be showing symptoms of a hypo event, that it must be the meter that's wrong, rather than something else in the equation. I do understand that the size of cells is different, and it may be that there is a filtration rate which creates a difference in numbers, but I also don't think Esse would be at, say, 47 on my meter and 147 on another...kwim? Is there any "formula" that has been developed to address the differences between the two meters? And yes, I am looking for/at trends, rather than at numbers, and mostly, I'm looking at my 'patient' instead of the monitors...which is what is important in the end, anyway.
I've got to get back to studying...but I'll be online until about 6 this morning....
Best-
Michele