3/30 Darcy PMPS 308, +3 279, +4 248, +5 255

Suzanne & Darcy

Member Since 2020
Good morning! I was glad to see a lower preshot this morning, but I just don't "get" my cat on R. Some days it drops him a lot, other days .... nothing.... today is a nothing day. I wish my cat was normal.

I can't remember if I ever said this before... but when Darcy was first diagnosed, I was so relieved that it was "only diabetes." Oh... we should be able to manage that... how hard can it be.... you just give them insulin twice a day and voila... you get glucose control and he goes back to feeling well and doesn't just lie around all the time, etc. I was so relieved that it was not kidney disease causing him to drink tons of water and have such a poor haircoat. I guess it's a good thing that we don't know the future.

Having said all that... as I sit here typing, my daughter is playing with Darcy with a ribbon and he's actually rolling around and playing with it and seems to be enjoying himself. It will be short-lived, but he's liking it!

yesterday: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...17-6-301-9-418-10-5-315-pmps-350-10-r.245417/
 
Last edited:
I hope for many more moments of Mr. Darcy playing with your daughter and a ribbon:). Come down to the beach today, Mr. Darcy...there may even be a ribbon for you to play with:cool:.
 
Still not too bad... quite flat so far. About an hour left in this cycle. I gave a small 2% snack at about +10 so who knows what I'll get for PMPS, but I doubt it will raise his BG much.
 
I just don't "get" my cat on R. Some days it drops him a lot, other days .... nothing.... today is a nothing day.
What happens on an R cycle depends on what's happening with the L cycle too. If he's bouncing, sometimes the R just flattens him out or prevents higher numbers from a bounce (a good thing). And it's possible today's cycle was that last bit of NDW. And also, sometimes Levemir is just a lot flatter than Lantus.

On the good news side, you are starting to see what is mostly the Lev and work, and not a combo with Lantus. You notice any difference with Darcy with the shots?
 
What happens on an R cycle depends on what's happening with the L cycle too. If he's bouncing, sometimes the R just flattens him out or prevents higher numbers from a bounce (a good thing). And it's possible today's cycle was that last bit of NDW. And also, sometimes Levemir is just a lot flatter than Lantus.

On the good news side, you are starting to see what is mostly the Lev and work, and not a combo with Lantus. You notice any difference with Darcy with the shots?
Nope. That boy just munches away on a bit of food while I shoot and never seems to notice a thing :-) He never reacted to the Lantus... not even a twitch or a quiver. I'm glad he didn't turn into a maniac as I have heard of some other cats doing on large doses of Lantus.
 
Looks like Mr Darcy just wanted a pretty sunset today after his super flat day. Those are the set of numbers that make you wonder if there's a problem with the meter ;). Back to Mr Sunshine now for the night-after-the-full-moon! (or maybe more than one night, it's just a blur to me)
 
Looks like Mr Darcy just wanted a pretty sunset today after his super flat day. Those are the set of numbers that make you wonder if there's a problem with the meter ;). Back to Mr Sunshine now for the night-after-the-full-moon! (or maybe more than one night, it's just a blur to me)
Good luck with the R tonight! I'm watching over Minnie!
 
Back
Top