Suzanne & Darcy
Member Since 2020
Good morning! I was glad to see a lower preshot this morning, but I just don't "get" my cat on R. Some days it drops him a lot, other days .... nothing.... today is a nothing day. I wish my cat was normal.
I can't remember if I ever said this before... but when Darcy was first diagnosed, I was so relieved that it was "only diabetes." Oh... we should be able to manage that... how hard can it be.... you just give them insulin twice a day and voila... you get glucose control and he goes back to feeling well and doesn't just lie around all the time, etc. I was so relieved that it was not kidney disease causing him to drink tons of water and have such a poor haircoat. I guess it's a good thing that we don't know the future.
Having said all that... as I sit here typing, my daughter is playing with Darcy with a ribbon and he's actually rolling around and playing with it and seems to be enjoying himself. It will be short-lived, but he's liking it!
yesterday: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...17-6-301-9-418-10-5-315-pmps-350-10-r.245417/
I can't remember if I ever said this before... but when Darcy was first diagnosed, I was so relieved that it was "only diabetes." Oh... we should be able to manage that... how hard can it be.... you just give them insulin twice a day and voila... you get glucose control and he goes back to feeling well and doesn't just lie around all the time, etc. I was so relieved that it was not kidney disease causing him to drink tons of water and have such a poor haircoat. I guess it's a good thing that we don't know the future.
Having said all that... as I sit here typing, my daughter is playing with Darcy with a ribbon and he's actually rolling around and playing with it and seems to be enjoying himself. It will be short-lived, but he's liking it!
yesterday: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...17-6-301-9-418-10-5-315-pmps-350-10-r.245417/
Last edited:


. Numbers looking better than yesterday!