Marvie and Tugger
Very Active Member
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9866&p=97347#p97347
I fell asleep after the +5 but the alarm woke me for the +6 which was in the 60's. I have him a bit more food with a teensy bit of gravy on it and went back to sleep. Boy picked up food at +10 and woke me but Tugger and I snuggled instead of tested, so I got a +11 of 53. I fed more LC food, no gravy, which he is currently eating. I wasn't sure if I should feed yet, but they were all underfoot and I couldn't think with the choir singing. So I did what the voices told me to and I fed
I did kind of figure the no food rule is so we don't get a food spiked number, and I don't think we have to worry too much about that when he's at 53!
So the question is, do I go ahead and give him his new reduced dose of 4.25 in a half hour, on time? I'll obviously want to test to see what breakfast might have done, but do I shoot on time or wait for that number to come up a bit?
+11 (from last night) 53
+12 56 after feeding...
+13 64
+14 101
+16 167
+18.5 190
PMPS - 246
I fell asleep after the +5 but the alarm woke me for the +6 which was in the 60's. I have him a bit more food with a teensy bit of gravy on it and went back to sleep. Boy picked up food at +10 and woke me but Tugger and I snuggled instead of tested, so I got a +11 of 53. I fed more LC food, no gravy, which he is currently eating. I wasn't sure if I should feed yet, but they were all underfoot and I couldn't think with the choir singing. So I did what the voices told me to and I fed

So the question is, do I go ahead and give him his new reduced dose of 4.25 in a half hour, on time? I'll obviously want to test to see what breakfast might have done, but do I shoot on time or wait for that number to come up a bit?
+11 (from last night) 53
+12 56 after feeding...
+13 64
+14 101
+16 167
+18.5 190
PMPS - 246