Michele&Molly
Active Member
Knock on wood, fingers crossed, anti-jinx, Molly's numbers have been pretty good. It's clear that the correct dose is somewhere between 2u and 2.25u bid. With Pamela's help (thanks again Pamela) i decided that if at pre-shot she is below 120 i would shoot 2u. Over 120 i'd shoot 2.25u. I know, i know, that dose should not be determined by preshot but by nadir. For us, it's been working.
Tonight we were right on the cusp - a pmps of 128. I shot a skinny 2.25u and at +3 i'm looking at a 72.
Here's today
amps 142 - shot 2.25u
+10 135
pmps 128 - shot a skinny 2.25 or a fat 2u
+3 72
MIght have to leave care in the hands of Will (the dh), we all know how scary that is!!!! (and if you don't know Will, let me put it this way, i said "oh crap, she's at 72 and it's only the 3rd hour" in which he quickly replied "give her a candy bar, hurry!" -UGH!
Tonight we were right on the cusp - a pmps of 128. I shot a skinny 2.25u and at +3 i'm looking at a 72.
Here's today
amps 142 - shot 2.25u
+10 135
pmps 128 - shot a skinny 2.25 or a fat 2u
+3 72
MIght have to leave care in the hands of Will (the dh), we all know how scary that is!!!! (and if you don't know Will, let me put it this way, i said "oh crap, she's at 72 and it's only the 3rd hour" in which he quickly replied "give her a candy bar, hurry!" -UGH!