3/16 - Alphyne AMPS @ 349 / +2 @ 217

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by bobjoh, Mar 16, 2023.

  1. bobjoh

    bobjoh Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2021
    Couldn't sleep last night so I did a mini- curve. Her number stayed in the middle 200s most of the night.

    Big drop at +2 this morning, so she's either going to get into good numbers or she's going to crash. Fingers crossed.
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2023
    Deb and Sylvester likes this.
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Sorry no one responded to yesterday's post! Glad to hear that Gryphen is still in remission.

    Alphyne looks like she broke through glucose toxicity at 4U. If you can get a test or two after the shot, you want to shoot the full dose for any number over 90 with SLGS. Even you shoot a reduced dose, the higher depot continues to affect the first part of the cycle. Lantus gives very flat cycles when you shoot low.

    With SLGS you do not hold doses more than a week - even if you skip a dose or give a token dose. 1 week is enough to tell you what the dose is doing for her. Unless you see low blues (below 120 or 130) or greens this AM, you want to take her up to 4.25U tonight (or tomorrow morning if you can monitor more closely in the AM cycle).
     
    bobjoh likes this.
  3. bobjoh

    bobjoh Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2021
    Thanks! She's at 193 right now, so we'll see how the rest of the day goes. Normally her nadir was at about +5, but it's not been consistent, and sometimes it's at +11. I'll increase tomorrow morning if her numbers don't get low enough. Appreciate the response!
     
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Nadirs can be later in bounce clearing cycles. Even as late as +13.
     
    Deb and Sylvester and bobjoh like this.

Share This Page