3/16 - Alphyne AMPS @ 349 / +2 @ 217

bobjoh

Member Since 2021
Couldn't sleep last night so I did a mini- curve. Her number stayed in the middle 200s most of the night.

Big drop at +2 this morning, so she's either going to get into good numbers or she's going to crash. Fingers crossed.
 
Last edited:
Sorry no one responded to yesterday's post! Glad to hear that Gryphen is still in remission.

Alphyne looks like she broke through glucose toxicity at 4U. If you can get a test or two after the shot, you want to shoot the full dose for any number over 90 with SLGS. Even you shoot a reduced dose, the higher depot continues to affect the first part of the cycle. Lantus gives very flat cycles when you shoot low.

With SLGS you do not hold doses more than a week - even if you skip a dose or give a token dose. 1 week is enough to tell you what the dose is doing for her. Unless you see low blues (below 120 or 130) or greens this AM, you want to take her up to 4.25U tonight (or tomorrow morning if you can monitor more closely in the AM cycle).
 
Thanks! She's at 193 right now, so we'll see how the rest of the day goes. Normally her nadir was at about +5, but it's not been consistent, and sometimes it's at +11. I'll increase tomorrow morning if her numbers don't get low enough. Appreciate the response!
 
Back
Top