3/12 Bear Man Old Timer

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda and Bear Man

Member Since 2009
Last condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=8757

amps 122, +2 133, current dose is .5U

I am opening our Old Timer condo a day early, as I am heading out soon for my quick vacation at Walt Disney World with my sister and her family. I look forward to spending some quality time with my niece and nephew, but worry so much about leaving these fragile babies behind. Everyone seems sort of OK at the moment :shock: Their petsitter, Andrea, is a vet tech who has taken care of them many times before. Please keep an eye out for any posts from her looking for help. She may not be able to keep the SS up to date, because I am having HUGE problems with Google SS on my computer.

Bear has had his dose reduced twice in the past 10 days, and skipped afew shots as well. I would like to keep him in the blues. Green is too risky when I am not home. The petsitter will be leaving his kibble out, so he will probably run high (if he eats it). I worry about his appy when I am not here to encourage eating. I told Andrea to skip the shot if she has any doubt in her mind.

I don't think I will have much access to internet while I am gone, so I won't be able to follow the adventures of LL while I am gone. Take care everyone!
 
Perhaps Andrea could post his numbers in a thread here while you're away.

I hope you have a great trip, Linda. Should be beautiful down there in the spring and when you come home maybe it will feel more like spring at home, too.
 
I'm sending good vines to the babies while you are gone. I'm sure Andrea will take great care of them and Teddy will be on duty.

Have a wonderful time Linda!
 
Have a great trip Linda. Sorry the weather turned a bit, I tried to save some
for you last week. :-D
We will certainly be thinking of Bear Man, Teddy, Miss Emily (who did I miss?)
and sending them good vines to carry them through while you are away.

Safe travels and say hi to Mickey!!
 
Have a wonderful vacation, Linda!

I suggest having a chat with the kitties before you leave; explain to them that they're supposed to stay healthy and eat well (yes, you, Bear!) and that Teddy will be in charge and not to give him any trouble (Pinkerton!). Emily eats well, I know, so no worries there :) I hope Teddy gets a raise when you get back.

Bring home more Disney hats for the kitties? :smile:
 
Have a wonderful time! Sounds like things are relatively steady state at home (knock wood!) and you have a really good pet sitter. I bet the time away with your family will do you a world of good. And of course your homecoming will be a special event too!

Safe travels.
 
Enjoy your vacation, Linda! You deserve one. I know you'll worry the entire time, but it sounds like they'll be in good hands!
 
Have a wonderful vacation Linda! Try not to worry about the kitties too much. I know you will worry. Bear sounds like he's in good hands and of course Teddy will be standing guard. Enjoy!
 
Glad to see you dropping in Linda, and it sounds like Bear is doing pretty good. I hope you have a wonderful time on vacation...try not to worry to much about the kids, sounds like your DPS is a keeper and can handle them nicely!
Take care!!
 
Linda have a great time with your family on this much deserved vacation.

I am also having trouble with Google Docs. I cannot put my numbers on the ss.
 
Linda,
I am so happy for you! I hope you are greeted with an abundance of sunshine and laughing children. You deserve this so much!

Look forward to your return.
 
Hope you have a wonderful trip Linda...crossing my fingers that the weather will be ok for you. Be a kid again in Disney World...that will be great!!!
Hope the kids will be ok but it sounds as if you sitter is more than capable...you are so fortunate to have her!!
We will be here, same as always ...if she needs anything...and when you get back we will expect a full report...if you go to Space Mountain think of me and give a scream in my name, k? :lol:
Hope you have a GREAT time!!! :mrgreen:

ETA: jacket! :lol:
It has been nasty so I am hoping for good weather and nice sun for your trip. DH has frineds from NY in town and they were rained out for golfing today. Poor kids....they have been golfing everyday this week it seems and plan on both days over the weekend....they were sad today...guess the lightning caused the course to be closed...idiots would have gone out if it had been only torrential downpours I bet! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top