3/11 Buzz AMPS: 193, +4: 239

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sarah and Buzz

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=8746

I never finished updating the condo last night; I was busy testing a kitty who decided to go LOW. :) So here's the recap (but SS is updated too):
PMPS: 119
+2: 41 (fed LC snack)
+3: 53
+4: 51
+5: 71 (fed LC meal as normal)

Obviously this morning we shot through the rebound. I'll tell you what I think, and you can tell me if I'm right. ;) I think that although this is the 8th cycle on 0.30 and she went almost below 40 (which is an automatic reduction), we shouldn't reduce the dose yet. This is based on the fact that it seems (to me) that Buzz is a little tricky with her reductions and that she has a tendency to bounce for awhile (a few days) from lower numbers. Obviously all this will be on a cycle-by-cycle basis, but unless she pulls another very low 40, I feel like we should wait as long as we can on this dose before reducing. Thoughts?

WCR: Buzz seems to be feeling great today. She was playing with a little ball this morning, having a grand old time. Buzz isn't a very playful kitty by nature, so it is really cute to me when I see her playing. I would have loved to see her as a kitten (we adopted her when she was 2) because I bet she didn't really play then either. We call her the Schoolmarm. ;)
 
Re: 3/11 Buzz AMPS: 193, +4: 239/Dosing ?

and then, there was rebound! Mr.L.... what's with that?

Good shooting thru the rebound this AM. I would have done the same.
I agree with you that 41 is a bugger number.... it's right there on the fence. Hmmmm, let's wait and see if lantus seasoned people think.

Tizon has started to play again but he played a lot as a kitten. Maybe it was Buzz's workout for the day?? :lol:
 
Re: 3/11 Buzz AMPS: 193, +4: 239/Dosing ?

Hi Sarah
Nice to see Buzz keeping you busy last night and you handled it so well.
It's also great to hear how playful she is. These are great signs to see in a cat.
Don't have anything to say about the dosing though although they do say, know thy cat.
I am sure someone will chime in later to give you a better opinion.
Have you been able to test her again since the +4 to ee if he is clearing rebound?
Or at least try and get another test before her PMPS and see where she is headed.
Great job!
And as Helene said, shooting through the rebound was IMO the way to go (as I have been advised to do)
 
Re: 3/11 Buzz AMPS: 193, +4: 239/Dosing ?

+6: 218

Down slightly but hovering in yellow. I will wait and see if I get any more advice before tonight's shot (I've got awhile yet). :) Thanks for weighing in, Helene and Randi. :)
 
Re: 3/11 Buzz AMPS: 193, +4: 239/Dosing ?

Sarah and Buzz said:
Obviously this morning we shot through the rebound. I'll tell you what I think, and you can tell me if I'm right. ;) I think that although this is the 8th cycle on 0.30 and she went almost below 40 (which is an automatic reduction), we shouldn't reduce the dose yet. This is based on the fact that it seems (to me) that Buzz is a little tricky with her reductions and that she has a tendency to bounce for awhile (a few days) from lower numbers. Obviously all this will be on a cycle-by-cycle basis, but unless she pulls another very low 40, I feel like we should wait as long as we can on this dose before reducing. Thoughts?

I completely agree with you (newbies, remember that every cat is different, Buzz has a little trouble with dose reductions so she does better when we hold her doses a little longer than normal). Just keep a very close eye, because I think as soon as this bounce clears she'll go back down and force us to give her the reduction.
 
Re: 3/11 Buzz AMPS: 193, +4: 239/Dosing ?

Yippee, I'm (slowly) learning! :)

I will definitely keep an eye on her and test as necessary. Do you think that the next time she goes below 50 we should reduce, or wait for a 3rd time?
 
Re: 3/11 Buzz AMPS: 193, +4: 239/Dosing ?

Sarah and Buzz said:
Yippee, I'm (slowly) learning! :)

I will definitely keep an eye on her and test as necessary. Do you think that the next time she goes below 50 we should reduce, or wait for a 3rd time?

Let's see what the circumstances are. Early in cycle, late in cycle, how far below 50, how fast was the drop, etc.
 
Ok, sounds good. :) I don't expect it to be tonight, but I guess you never know. We are having company over, which seems to be her key to try to mess up our plans. ;)

PMPS: 201
+3: 261
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top