Tina & Rocky
Member Since 2013
Good morning,
I had a feeling that raising Rocky's insulin dose by a full .25u, from 1.75u up to 2.0u might send him diving. And I was right.. I was so worried about it I barely slept last night. I started intervening with the HC Friskies wet when Rocky's BG went to 55 at 2/28 PMPS +8.
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=114622
He is is now about one hour and a half away from his morning shot time. If I stall with the shot it is going to push that shot time too forward for me. The last time I had to stall the shot I never went back to his regular shot time. So, first he got his shot at 8am.. for awhile now he has been getting it at 9am. I can't do a 10am shot. I have too much to do during my days.
His BG went up to 60 since his second (1) TBS of HC Friskies. No Karo added at either of the HC food interventions. Did not give any food with a BG of 60.
Not sure what to do about his shot time now..or whether to give a shot at all this morning. :roll:
Will retest Rocky at +11.
I had a feeling that raising Rocky's insulin dose by a full .25u, from 1.75u up to 2.0u might send him diving. And I was right.. I was so worried about it I barely slept last night. I started intervening with the HC Friskies wet when Rocky's BG went to 55 at 2/28 PMPS +8.
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=114622
He is is now about one hour and a half away from his morning shot time. If I stall with the shot it is going to push that shot time too forward for me. The last time I had to stall the shot I never went back to his regular shot time. So, first he got his shot at 8am.. for awhile now he has been getting it at 9am. I can't do a 10am shot. I have too much to do during my days.
His BG went up to 60 since his second (1) TBS of HC Friskies. No Karo added at either of the HC food interventions. Did not give any food with a BG of 60.
Not sure what to do about his shot time now..or whether to give a shot at all this morning. :roll:
Will retest Rocky at +11.