2/5 Tiger Amps 381, +5 224

Deb and Tiger

Very Active Member
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-7-tiger-amps-353-unusual-numbers.296394/

sorry I haven’t been posting regularly but I have been stopping by and reading a few threads.inthought I would post a brief update on us.

we have a new problem with Tiger we have been watching for a few months now. His white blood count is steadily going down and is probably caused by the Fiv. Seems this is a usual and nothing can be done. It usually is fatal if they catch any virus.
As far as his diabetes we raised his dose last week and he was coasting nicely but took a deep fast dive to 65 and earned a reduction. Today he is currently falling and is down to 240 even with the reduction.

my foot is actually worse now and I’m in a brace boot. I go back to the doctor on Monday to get the results of blood tests they ran for inflammation in my system, which is high.

wishing everyone good numbers and safe surfing!
 
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-7-tiger-amps-353-unusual-numbers.296394/

sorry I haven’t been posting regularly but I have been stopping by and reading a few threads.inthought I would post a brief update on us.

we have a new problem with Tiger we have been watching for a few months now. His white blood count is steadily going down and is probably caused by the Fiv. Seems this is a usual and nothing can be done. It usually is fatal if they catch any virus.
As far as his diabetes we raised his dose last week and he was coasting nicely but took a deep fast dive to 65 and earned a reduction. Today he is currently falling and is down to 240 even with the reduction.

my foot is actually worse now and I’m in a brace boot. I go back to the doctor on Monday to get the results of blood tests they ran for inflammation in my system, which is high.

wishing everyone good numbers and safe surfing!
Oh Deb, I am sorry to hear about this recent situation. How is Tiger feeling these days? Is he his sweet cuddly self?
We will be praying he does not catch any viruses.
I am sorry he did a dive and then had to earn a reduction. Hope this dose will be safe for him yet bring his numbers to a good range for Tiger.

I am sorry your foot is worse! I was hoping the physical therapy was helping you to feel better:(
Ivy and I send prayers and hugs to you and your sweet boy as always :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh Deb, I am sorry to hear about this recent situation. How is Tiger feeling these days? Is he his sweet cuddly self?
We will be praying he does not catch any viruses.
I am sorry he did a dive and then had to earn a reduction. Hope this dose will be safe for him yet bring his numbers to a good range for Tiger.

I am sorry your foot is worse! I was hoping the physical therapy was helping you to feel better:(
Ivy and I send prayers and hugs to you and your sweet boy as always :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
He is actually doing well, actually playing some and still cuddly! He is also responding more to his insulin. Even with the reduction I’m sitting here watching his little dive today. His graph looks like an ekg tho, up, down, up down…

We actually discontinued physical therapy as it was making it hurt more. The boot actually keeps it in a correct line and takes pressure off my big toe, which has pain as if it were cut. Not fun! It’s really getting depressing around here lately between the two of us.

Thank for the kind words and love and hugs to you and that sweet Ivy!
 
Hi Deb, I am sorry Tigers bloodwork is worrying. I pray he stays away from any viruses. Good he is an indoor cat now. I saw in his ss that he plays now and then. Happy to read that. :cat:

I am happy he sees more yellow and blue numbers! I hope he can hold his reduced dose well.

Sorry to hear about your foot. I can imagine the whole situation makes you sad. I send you lots of hugs for Tiger and for you! :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Back
Top