2/3 Mimi AMPS 265 +5 50

Which dosing method are you following @Šeča ? If it is SLGS, Mimi has earned a reduction back to 1.25U. I would suggest that you follow TR if you are able to get some mid-cycle tests like you have been getting. In that case, you would hold the dose since her numbers dropped to 50 on it.

You also want to feed small meals in the first part of the cycle to reduce the drops and get flatter cycles. Are tests at +2 or +3 possible? That will tell you if you are having an active cycle and need to feed and test more frequently.

@Ariana you are now an expert at feeding the curve and can help her understand how it is done :-)
 
Which dosing method are you following @Šeča ? If it is SLGS, Mimi has earned a reduction back to 1.25U. I would suggest that you follow TR if you are able to get some mid-cycle tests like you have been getting. In that case, you would hold the dose since her numbers dropped to 50 on it.

You also want to feed small meals in the first part of the cycle to reduce the drops and get flatter cycles. Are tests at +2 or +3 possible? That will tell you if you are having an active cycle and need to feed and test more frequently.

@Ariana you are now an expert at feeding the curve and can help her understand how it is done :)
Poskusam slediti SLGS protokolu.
Testiranje ni problem zato bom poskusila testirati tudi na +2 oziroma +3.
Zvecer poskusim z 1.25 in bom videla kako bo.
Hvala
 
See if you can get him into the habit of eating at fixed times - PS, +2, +4 etc. Sometimes cats will not eat till their sugar is dropping very low - even if there is food available. The idea is to feed more in the first part of the cycle when the insulin action is strongest and reduce sharp drops in blood sugar.

@Ariana if you can explain to @Šeča the concept of using food to manipulate the curve, it would be great. Basically what you do with Pino. Get tests and feed a little after every test based on the numbers.
 
Pozdravljeni
Mimi ima jutri zobozdravnika ob 8.00.
Veterinarka je rekla da dam 1/2 obroka in 1/2 U.(inzulina), ob 6:00 zjutraj. Običajno dobiva inzulin od 7.00 do 19.00
Skrbi me, glede na njeno nihanje glukoze, ali naj sledim njihovemu navodilu, kaj naj naredim?
@Bandit's Mom
HVALA:velik objekt:
 
Last edited:
What time is the dental tomorrow? Has the vet said anything about fasting her tonight?

Sorry, I see you said 8am. That's when you will be dropping her at the vet?
 
Zobozdravnik je takoj ob 8:00 am. Ne nič da je postim nocoj.
ob 6 am da dam 1/2 obroka in 1/2 inzulina.
 
Sorry, I didn't understand. No insulin or food tonight and half a dose and half a meal tomorrow morning?

@Ariana could you please help translate?

Usually, we give the full dose the previous night and feed till midnight or so. The morning of the dental, you can skip the shot to be extra careful. There are some vets who suggest giving half the dose and half the food in the morning. For Bandit, I gave the full dose the previous night and skipped the shot in the morning.

Does Mimi have any history of ketones?
 
Ja,nocoj da dam celoten odmerek inzulina in normalno hranim.. ,jutri na dan posega(zobozdravnika),pa so rekli da dam 2 ure pred posegom 1/2 obroka in 1/2 doze inzulina.
 
@Bandit's Mom
They suggested to give Mimi 1/2 dose of insulin and 1/2 the food at 6 am and then she will have the dental at 8 am (2 hours later).
Tonight she can feed her normal and give insulin as usuall.
She had ketones in October.
 
Last edited:
If usual shot time is at 7am/pm, I would suggest you give the shot 30 mins early tonight - 6:30pm. If there were ketones at diagnosis, the safer thing may be to give 1/2 the dose with some food in the morning. Make sure to remind the vet when you drop Mimi off that she is diabetic and had insulin in the morning so they should closely monitor her blood sugar. You could even leave a can of her food with the vet, in case she doesn't like what they feed.

Did they say what time you have to pick her up tomorrow after the dental?
 
Posnetek bom nardila ob 18:30 in sledila vaša navodila.
Zobozdravnik je na kliniki kje je Mimi bila oktober 2022 dobila DX (pankreatitis in sladkor),tako da že vejo da je Mimi diabetik.
Rekli so, da prinesem njeno najljubšo hrano, da jo ponudim takoj po posegu,
Počakala bom na kliniki da se konča.
Hvala za nasvet
 
Pozdravljen
Rada bi sporočila, da je Mimi super prestala operacijo(zobozdravnika). Smo doma in je že normalno jedla in se dobro počuti. Dobila zdravilo proti bolečinam za 2.dneva.
Sploh ni bilo tko hudo, 2. zobka sta izdrta, (3 šiva),in nekaj malega očiščeno :D.
hvala za nasvete @Bandit's Mom in @Ariana :velik objem:
 
Back
Top