Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
2/26/25
Amps 207 Libre
Good morning, Feeling hopeful that Ivy is starting to round the bend on the bout of pancreatitis. Anti-jinx anti-jinx.
She ate well last night for dinner and her snacks. Ate her regular 6% lamb diet. And again same thing this morning, she ate well
Yay!!
I increased her dose of insulin back up to 3 units today, I want to make sure she’s getting enough insulin, but as long as she’s eating that’s key.
Hopefully the depot will rebalance, and it won’t be too much of a shock to her system.
Checking her urine for ketones with strips and getting negative results.
Last night after her dinner before her +1 snack, she was laying by her feeder, waiting for it to open.
(She never does that) I’m sure that’s a result of the mirtazapine. I’m wondering if the dose is too much but want to make sure it’s enough that she keeps eating. I don’t know how long I need to keep the mirtazapine in place. (Wondering if I can reduce the dose to 3/4 of a dose or half.)
Does anyone have an opinion on that since we need to keep her eating to continue eating??
(She’s still getting the Buprenorphine through Sunday morning.) And giving Cerenia 12 mg.
Her stools are still softer than they should be. But I’m pretty sure that’s a result of feeding her fancy feast and the A/D food on Tuesday when I was trying to get her to eat anything I could.
I can keep giving her the s. Boulardi to try to help with that, but I’ve been syringing that between 2 to 4 times a day and she really doesn’t love being syringed all the time.
I’m wondering if that’s something I can just mix in her food and she would eat it. Does anybody have good experience with that?
Usually she takes her supplements in her food and has no problem with it. But when I did a trial at the beginning of this pancreatic bout, she wouldn’t eat it, but then again, she wasn’t eating anything at that point, so I guess I can try it again
Well, I think that’s the report for now, we’ll see how she does today. I’ll report back if there’s anything going on. Hope everyone has a very calm, extremely boring day


Amps 207 Libre
Good morning, Feeling hopeful that Ivy is starting to round the bend on the bout of pancreatitis. Anti-jinx anti-jinx.

She ate well last night for dinner and her snacks. Ate her regular 6% lamb diet. And again same thing this morning, she ate well

Yay!!
I increased her dose of insulin back up to 3 units today, I want to make sure she’s getting enough insulin, but as long as she’s eating that’s key.
Hopefully the depot will rebalance, and it won’t be too much of a shock to her system.
Checking her urine for ketones with strips and getting negative results.
Last night after her dinner before her +1 snack, she was laying by her feeder, waiting for it to open.
(She never does that) I’m sure that’s a result of the mirtazapine. I’m wondering if the dose is too much but want to make sure it’s enough that she keeps eating. I don’t know how long I need to keep the mirtazapine in place. (Wondering if I can reduce the dose to 3/4 of a dose or half.)
Does anyone have an opinion on that since we need to keep her eating to continue eating??
(She’s still getting the Buprenorphine through Sunday morning.) And giving Cerenia 12 mg.
Her stools are still softer than they should be. But I’m pretty sure that’s a result of feeding her fancy feast and the A/D food on Tuesday when I was trying to get her to eat anything I could.
I can keep giving her the s. Boulardi to try to help with that, but I’ve been syringing that between 2 to 4 times a day and she really doesn’t love being syringed all the time.
I’m wondering if that’s something I can just mix in her food and she would eat it. Does anybody have good experience with that?
Usually she takes her supplements in her food and has no problem with it. But when I did a trial at the beginning of this pancreatic bout, she wouldn’t eat it, but then again, she wasn’t eating anything at that point, so I guess I can try it again

Well, I think that’s the report for now, we’ll see how she does today. I’ll report back if there’s anything going on. Hope everyone has a very calm, extremely boring day






