Lydia and Basil said:I hope Alex has a good day today and that you aren't just snowed under down there!
Hillary & Maui said:just caught up on yesterdays action...darn ketones again - ok you dealt with you and knew what to do. see you got it.
doubling the b12 really isn't going to do anything, except go through your supply quicker. The fact is, his body will use ONLY the amount it needs and then the rest will be peed out. You can't fix the weakness by increasing the b12. It only gets fixed by getting his BG's down and yes the b12 helps speed the healing process, but it's not the fix that you can just double it and all will work again.
Hillary & Maui said:Wow! He's really coming down isn't he.
Kathy and Kitty said:I guess Alex got over that fur shot in a hurry! I am going to try to learn how to read spreadsheets right now. :mrgreen:
Ronnie & Luna said:Hey Caryl,
u used TOR this morning? Is that "R" right?
when u use it, please add it to ur first post, so we know right off the bat that you used it.
EDIT TO ADD: how much dod u use?
I cant give u any dosing help, are u asking for tomorrow morning?
Kathy and Kitty said:Is it my imagination, or have there been more trampoline kitties recently? Are we full moon or something?
Those are some huge drops and rises Alex is throwing. The highs make you want to increase the dose, but how can you, when you're getting 60s?
What do more experienced people think about that?
Kathy and Kitty said:Unfortunately, I stink at spreadsheets! :lol: Pretty unfortunate, considering Kitty has been on insulin just over a year now.
When we got our real "breakthrough," Kitty had pink the morning and green in mid-cycle. Oh, paws crossed it could be that way for Alex.
Jill & Alex said:alex is definitely a bouncy kitty. he has seen green the last 4 days. in looking at his ss, he may have gone lower last night than we know. he dropped from 150 to 69 in 1.5 hours. that's a good size drop in a short period of time.
if it were me, i'd hold off on thinking about an increase until the shed refills from that furshot. the bigger the dose... the bigger the shed.
Jill & Alex said:unfortunately, there's no way of knowing for sure. i'd give him a few more cycles to refill...
Kathy and Kitty said:Hey, I guessed right!! For a change. :mrgreen:
Kathy and Kitty said:I just take my proper place in line, which is waaaaaaaaaaaay behind Jill! :mrgreen: