carolynandlatte
Very Active Member
recap:
pmps-352 (pred cycle - stalled)
+1.25-365 (pred given)
+2.5-330
+4.5-340
+6-223
(I have no idea why I tested her so much last night!)
kibble eaten overnight
yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7176
I am a tad anxious about this +1. I have to walk out the door at +3 and will be back about +7.
If she goes much lower in the next hr I have to skip fluids again. grrrrr Its quite possible she will bounce at any moment, however.
Carolyn- if youre reading this...is this dose still too much?! My 1.75 may be too close to 2. Could try 'my' f1.5. Could a lower dose help with these extremes? Might we just stay too high then? Or is there no answer until its tried?
I know I never seem happy with her numbers, but they are almost always in the 300's or she bottoms out. I show her all these other cats who stay flat in the 100's and 200's, but she just doesnt want to pay attention! Really, is it so much to ask for ....to stay flat on a flat insulin? :lol:
pmps-352 (pred cycle - stalled)
+1.25-365 (pred given)
+2.5-330
+4.5-340
+6-223
(I have no idea why I tested her so much last night!)
kibble eaten overnight
yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7176
I am a tad anxious about this +1. I have to walk out the door at +3 and will be back about +7.
If she goes much lower in the next hr I have to skip fluids again. grrrrr Its quite possible she will bounce at any moment, however.
Carolyn- if youre reading this...is this dose still too much?! My 1.75 may be too close to 2. Could try 'my' f1.5. Could a lower dose help with these extremes? Might we just stay too high then? Or is there no answer until its tried?
I know I never seem happy with her numbers, but they are almost always in the 300's or she bottoms out. I show her all these other cats who stay flat in the 100's and 200's, but she just doesnt want to pay attention! Really, is it so much to ask for ....to stay flat on a flat insulin? :lol: