Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA
Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo
Holy Batman, Robin! (Or whatever they used to say.) Basil had an AMPS today of 97, so, since we were to start an OTJ trial on his next green pre-shot, today there was no shot! nailbite_smile \M/
Of course, I forgot today that I had been cutting back Basil's calories by 5%, but his feeding schedule is intended to be, in terms of cans of Fancy Feast 4% carbs or under:
AM: 1/2
+4: 1/4
+8: 1/2
PM: 1/2
+3: 3/8
ON: 1/2 (left overnight)
Does this seem like the kind of pancreas friendly schedule we need for an OTJ trial?
Wishing everyone in Lantus Land a great blue and green day today!
ETA WCR: Basil is in a great mood. Last night, he hid under the table on the screened porch and planned an assault on the back end of our little dog. Of course, he only half-pounced on the dog, who was flummoxed anyway, but I could tell Basil was going to talk about it as a completed attack. Sonbean said he was running all around at 2am. I guess he knew he had plans.
Holy Batman, Robin! (Or whatever they used to say.) Basil had an AMPS today of 97, so, since we were to start an OTJ trial on his next green pre-shot, today there was no shot! nailbite_smile \M/
Of course, I forgot today that I had been cutting back Basil's calories by 5%, but his feeding schedule is intended to be, in terms of cans of Fancy Feast 4% carbs or under:
AM: 1/2
+4: 1/4
+8: 1/2
PM: 1/2
+3: 3/8
ON: 1/2 (left overnight)
Does this seem like the kind of pancreas friendly schedule we need for an OTJ trial?
Wishing everyone in Lantus Land a great blue and green day today!
ETA WCR: Basil is in a great mood. Last night, he hid under the table on the screened porch and planned an assault on the back end of our little dog. Of course, he only half-pounced on the dog, who was flummoxed anyway, but I could tell Basil was going to talk about it as a completed attack. Sonbean said he was running all around at 2am. I guess he knew he had plans.