2/18 Basil OTJ Trial Day 1: PMBG=90

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA, Feb 18, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yesterday's Condo

    Holy Batman, Robin! (Or whatever they used to say.) Basil had an AMPS today of 97, so, since we were to start an OTJ trial on his next green pre-shot, today there was no shot! nailbite_smile \M/

    Of course, I forgot today that I had been cutting back Basil's calories by 5%, but his feeding schedule is intended to be, in terms of cans of Fancy Feast 4% carbs or under:
    AM: 1/2
    +4: 1/4
    +8: 1/2
    PM: 1/2
    +3: 3/8
    ON: 1/2 (left overnight)

    Does this seem like the kind of pancreas friendly schedule we need for an OTJ trial?

    Wishing everyone in Lantus Land a great blue and green day today!

    ETA WCR: Basil is in a great mood. Last night, he hid under the table on the screened porch and planned an assault on the back end of our little dog. Of course, he only half-pounced on the dog, who was flummoxed anyway, but I could tell Basil was going to talk about it as a completed attack. Sonbean said he was running all around at 2am. I guess he knew he had plans. :)
     
  2. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Basil OTJ Trial Day 1: AMBG=97 :)

    So excited for you guys...YAY Basil!!

    Best-
    Michele
     
  3. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Basil OTJ Trial Day 1: AMBG=97 :)

    Yes...that looks good to me as far as the feeding schedule. Very good! You can always adjust the food to lower the BGs if necessary...
    Nice numbers this morning!

    Good job Basil....and Lydia...isn't this exciting? :mrgreen:

    Happy Day 1 Basil!!! :dizcat
     
  4. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Basil OTJ Trial Day 1: AMBG=97 :)

    Happy Day 1 Lydia & Basil.
    Congrats on this exciting day.
     
  5. Blue

    Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Basil OTJ Trial Day 1: AMBG=97 :)

    Nothing else to say but the following:

    :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

    Go Basil Go!!!
     
  6. Monique & Spooky

    Monique & Spooky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Basil OTJ Trial Day 1: AMBG=97 :)

    OMG another one chewing GUM! Congratulations and good luck! cat_pet_icon
     
  7. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Basil OTJ Trial Day 1: AMBG=97 :)

    Lydia, I'm so happy for u and Basil, what a nice treat!

    Six months ago tomorrow Lydia, Basil began Lantus, and what an amazing outcome! Good for you! :thumbup

    Happiest Day 1!

    :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
     
  8. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Basil OTJ Trial Day 1: AMBG=97 :)

    Thanks, everybody. We're really pretty excited. And a little numb! But acting nonchalant.

    I should have mentioned (and will go back to add the WCR) that Basil was described by Sonbean as "pretty feisty" when he came in late last night. Running around, up the backs of chairs and wanting to boogie. I saw him (Basil, not Sonbean) last night try to chase our little dog. He's feeling good, no doubt about it!

    And Ronnie, what's really amazing is that it's four months tomorrow that he started Lantus, and two months Monday that we joined FDMB!! All I can say is WOW! And thanks. Wow and thanks! :RAHCAT
     
  9. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Basil OTJ Trial Day 1: AMBG=97 :)

    WOW WOW WOW--Did you ever think??? Day One is the best day--you are really getting there--HUGS~! Antijinxes too!!

    HAPPY DAY ONE LYDIA & BASIL!!!!!
     
  10. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Basil OTJ Trial Day 1: AMBG=97 +4=73

    I know. We don't have to test during our trial except the AM and PM numbers, but I was overwhelmed with the desire to test. So we have a breakfast +4 of 73.

    Part of brain that's smart says: He can't be at 300. That's silly. Plus, he still has that shed. Leave the poor guy alone.

    Part of brain controlling hand says: Grab ear, pop, test, aaaaaaah.

    Roni--Thanks! Part of me never did think we'd ever get here.
     
  11. Nancy & Bee

    Nancy & Bee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Basil OTJ Trial Day 1: AMBG=97 +4=73

    What a great start for Basil's first day!

    Sounds like he knew there was something to celebrate last night. :lol: Don't you just love it when you know they feel good!
    Sending lots of vines for more pretty green numbers!!! :mrgreen:
     
  12. Chris & Mally

    Chris & Mally Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Basil OTJ Trial Day 1: AMBG=97 +4=73

    Another OTJ Trial! I love it!!!! Happy Day 1. :smile:
     
  13. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I think Basil had a very nice day 1.

    Recap:
    AMBG=97
    +4=73
    PMBG=90

    Basil has a great appetite today and has been very affectionate.

    Incidentally, his average PMPS for the last 11 days was 89.

    (In case you haven't noticed, you can use your spreadsheet to get averages of columns that have noting but numbers in them.)
     
  14. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I am so very happy for you guys....isn't this wonderful? Look at those numbers!
    Hope you have a very great night tonight...you are doing super!!
     
  15. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Oh my goodness, I have not been here too much yesterday. Congrats on Day 1 OTJ Trial Lydia and Basil!!!!!!!!! This is awesome :mrgreen:
     
  16. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Wonderful!

    Congratulations on day one GUM trial!! It's really nice to see another kitty trying an OTJ trial!
     
  17. Erica & Moses

    Erica & Moses Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Yes! Day 1!!! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

    Congrats Basil! Keep it going :mrgreen:
     
  18. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    woo-hooo, congratulations on Day 1!!!!
     
  19. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Go Basil!! This is excellent!

    :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
     
  20. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Congratulations on Day 1!!


    :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
     
  21. Sara & Magnolia

    Sara & Magnolia Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yay Basil!!!

    dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page