2/18 Basil OTJ Trial Day 1: PMBG=90

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Holy Batman, Robin! (Or whatever they used to say.) Basil had an AMPS today of 97, so, since we were to start an OTJ trial on his next green pre-shot, today there was no shot! nailbite_smile \M/

Of course, I forgot today that I had been cutting back Basil's calories by 5%, but his feeding schedule is intended to be, in terms of cans of Fancy Feast 4% carbs or under:
AM: 1/2
+4: 1/4
+8: 1/2
PM: 1/2
+3: 3/8
ON: 1/2 (left overnight)

Does this seem like the kind of pancreas friendly schedule we need for an OTJ trial?

Wishing everyone in Lantus Land a great blue and green day today!

ETA WCR: Basil is in a great mood. Last night, he hid under the table on the screened porch and planned an assault on the back end of our little dog. Of course, he only half-pounced on the dog, who was flummoxed anyway, but I could tell Basil was going to talk about it as a completed attack. Sonbean said he was running all around at 2am. I guess he knew he had plans. :)
 
Re: 2/18 Basil OTJ Trial Day 1: AMBG=97 :)

Yes...that looks good to me as far as the feeding schedule. Very good! You can always adjust the food to lower the BGs if necessary...
Nice numbers this morning!

Good job Basil....and Lydia...isn't this exciting? :mrgreen:

Happy Day 1 Basil!!! :dizcat
 
Re: 2/18 Basil OTJ Trial Day 1: AMBG=97 :)

Nothing else to say but the following:

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

Go Basil Go!!!
 
Re: 2/18 Basil OTJ Trial Day 1: AMBG=97 :)

Lydia, I'm so happy for u and Basil, what a nice treat!

Six months ago tomorrow Lydia, Basil began Lantus, and what an amazing outcome! Good for you! :thumbup

Happiest Day 1!

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 2/18 Basil OTJ Trial Day 1: AMBG=97 :)

Thanks, everybody. We're really pretty excited. And a little numb! But acting nonchalant.

I should have mentioned (and will go back to add the WCR) that Basil was described by Sonbean as "pretty feisty" when he came in late last night. Running around, up the backs of chairs and wanting to boogie. I saw him (Basil, not Sonbean) last night try to chase our little dog. He's feeling good, no doubt about it!

And Ronnie, what's really amazing is that it's four months tomorrow that he started Lantus, and two months Monday that we joined FDMB!! All I can say is WOW! And thanks. Wow and thanks! :RAHCAT
 
Re: 2/18 Basil OTJ Trial Day 1: AMBG=97 :)

WOW WOW WOW--Did you ever think??? Day One is the best day--you are really getting there--HUGS~! Antijinxes too!!

HAPPY DAY ONE LYDIA & BASIL!!!!!
 
Re: 2/18 Basil OTJ Trial Day 1: AMBG=97 +4=73

I know. We don't have to test during our trial except the AM and PM numbers, but I was overwhelmed with the desire to test. So we have a breakfast +4 of 73.

Part of brain that's smart says: He can't be at 300. That's silly. Plus, he still has that shed. Leave the poor guy alone.

Part of brain controlling hand says: Grab ear, pop, test, aaaaaaah.

Roni--Thanks! Part of me never did think we'd ever get here.
 
Re: 2/18 Basil OTJ Trial Day 1: AMBG=97 +4=73

What a great start for Basil's first day!

Sounds like he knew there was something to celebrate last night. :lol: Don't you just love it when you know they feel good!
Sending lots of vines for more pretty green numbers!!! :mrgreen:
 
I think Basil had a very nice day 1.

Recap:
AMBG=97
+4=73
PMBG=90

Basil has a great appetite today and has been very affectionate.

Incidentally, his average PMPS for the last 11 days was 89.

(In case you haven't noticed, you can use your spreadsheet to get averages of columns that have noting but numbers in them.)
 
I am so very happy for you guys....isn't this wonderful? Look at those numbers!
Hope you have a very great night tonight...you are doing super!!
 
Oh my goodness, I have not been here too much yesterday. Congrats on Day 1 OTJ Trial Lydia and Basil!!!!!!!!! This is awesome :mrgreen:
 
Wonderful!

Congratulations on day one GUM trial!! It's really nice to see another kitty trying an OTJ trial!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top