Katherine&Ruby
Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-11-ruby-pmps-81-3-131.259231/
We got some verified poop last night, it appeared in the litterbox and I was able to confirm via poop cam footage (@smorgasbord
). I was probably mistaken about the poop I noted on 2/9.
The size of this one makes me think she hasn't pooped in a week. My poor Ruby. I have increased her fibers and her dose of Lactulose, so hopefully that will encourage more regular #2s. Otherwise she seems fine. Her joints are still clicking when she walks but her gait has improved. I haven't seen any vomiting around the apartment so last night I resumed giving her the GLM capsule to help with inflammation.
In the meantime, her numbers have been a little high, few greens to be seen. I am going away from Tuesday until the following Monday for a business thing, and DBF will be on full time cat duty so I won't change anything right now except keep my fingers crossed that she will start to float down.
Olive ate two meals today after getting her B12 so that is also a relief.
Hope everyone had a great Caturday!
We got some verified poop last night, it appeared in the litterbox and I was able to confirm via poop cam footage (@smorgasbord
The size of this one makes me think she hasn't pooped in a week. My poor Ruby. I have increased her fibers and her dose of Lactulose, so hopefully that will encourage more regular #2s. Otherwise she seems fine. Her joints are still clicking when she walks but her gait has improved. I haven't seen any vomiting around the apartment so last night I resumed giving her the GLM capsule to help with inflammation.In the meantime, her numbers have been a little high, few greens to be seen. I am going away from Tuesday until the following Monday for a business thing, and DBF will be on full time cat duty so I won't change anything right now except keep my fingers crossed that she will start to float down.
Olive ate two meals today after getting her B12 so that is also a relief.
Hope everyone had a great Caturday!
