2/12 Ruby AMPS 136/+3 141/+6 83/+9 116/PMPS 126/+3 116

Katherine&Ruby

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-11-ruby-pmps-81-3-131.259231/

We got some verified poop last night, it appeared in the litterbox and I was able to confirm via poop cam footage (@smorgasbord :)). I was probably mistaken about the poop I noted on 2/9. :banghead: The size of this one makes me think she hasn't pooped in a week. My poor Ruby. I have increased her fibers and her dose of Lactulose, so hopefully that will encourage more regular #2s. Otherwise she seems fine. Her joints are still clicking when she walks but her gait has improved. I haven't seen any vomiting around the apartment so last night I resumed giving her the GLM capsule to help with inflammation.

In the meantime, her numbers have been a little high, few greens to be seen. I am going away from Tuesday until the following Monday for a business thing, and DBF will be on full time cat duty so I won't change anything right now except keep my fingers crossed that she will start to float down.

Olive ate two meals today after getting her B12 so that is also a relief.

Hope everyone had a great Caturday!:bighug:
 
Hi Katherine, finally a nice big poop. She must feel so much better since you think it was a weeks worth. Increasing her lactulose will most likely help.
I'm so glad the adequan is helping her.
I know you don't like to be gone too long , but we all know Ruby and Olive are in goods hands with Frank.
I'm so happy that Olive ate well today. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
Hi Katherine, finally a nice big poop. She must feel so much better since you think it was a weeks worth. Increasing her lactulose will most likely help.
I'm so glad the adequan is helping her.
I know you don't like to be gone too long , but we all know Ruby and Olive are in goods hands with Frank.
I'm so happy that Olive ate well today. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Diane! I'm realizing that Olive is very picky. She was avoiding the food whenever I put probiotics into it. She is eating better now that her food is plain. It's so interesting how different my two cats are from each other. Ruby will eat anything I put in front of her, with Lactulose, probiotics, fibers, or any other kind of med mixed in. Olive can smell that her food is "different" and she will walk away from it until I get it to be back to what she is used to. Very stubborn!

I hate being away. :( But someone has to pay those mounting vet bills, so travel I must. I'm going to California, so at least the weather will be better than what it is here. :p
 
Thank goodness for the poop cam! Oh, it’s not the worst, I mean with her raw diet, you wouldn’t expect her to go every day. But yeah, a week is too long. Hope the Lactulose works for the next poo round.
Have fun in California! It’s quite hot right now, even on the coast where I am, you’ll have a blast if you let yourself relax a bit, sounds like the kitties are in good hands.
 
Back
Top