12/5 Cosmo AMBG 158, skip, +2 194, +5 191

thebigfuzz

Member Since 2012
Last post:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-1-cosmo-pmps-164-bcs-2-47-3-56-4-70.256173/

Hi All!
Cosmo has turned some kind of corner and we are super happy, but curious as to why. We reduced to 1 unit a few days ago and we skipped again this morning, and he is cruising at the beach most of the day. o_O

Trying to find that dose that we can give 2x per day, so we will try 0.75 tonight. He received a vaccination last month and has been on a run since then. Anyone ever heard of a vaccine helping out a cats diabetes?? We don’t know what is happening, but so glad it is :)

I hope all is well with the kitties and beans out there :bighug:
 
That’s a new one on me. My vet stops vaccines at age 10 though. I’m glad he’s doing well. I hope you are too.
Interesting…

We are good! Busy, and getting used to our new home :)

I hope all is well with you too!
 
Sorry about the blacks tonight.

You shot 158 the night of 11/30, why didn't you shoot 158 this morning? Not sure why you think this wasn't a dose you could shoot twice a day. And since he didn't go under 90 (once or even twice per your custom reduction point), not sure 0.75 units is his dose. Time will tell.

Never heard of a vaccine helping a diabetic, but have heard of the opposite. Neko's vet also stopped vaccinations after she became diabetic.

Is he eating better now? Maybe an IBD flair and over now? That might explain some better numbers.
 
Back
Top