? 12/2 Maddy AMPS 71

Danielle Shuck

Member Since 2024
Amps 71, then 69, then 80 after breakfast. No AM shot here. Been checking every so often.

I think it might be time for a dose decrease? We are currently at 3 units of lantus. It's hard to tell with all the bounces. But with this low low number is feel better about a dose decrease.

She has been bouncing all over lately too. One day she has a really good day and the next day she doesn't leave the 300s.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...4xk7-Z2vzr7zolTw7Qt_EcUgmWs/edit?usp=drivesdk
 
Hi, I'm not able to see your SS. You would need to grant access (Anybody with link can view). Also, your Signature still says Vetsulin.

If you are following SLGS, every drop below 90 is a dose reduction.

Link to your previous post on the Main forum:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/confusing-numbers-could-use-some-advice.293723/

Oh no! I knew I was forgetting something. Okay, signature has been updated to show Lantus. And I changed the permissions on our spreadsheet. Hope you can see it now. Thanks, Danielle
 
Hi. With SLGS you reduce if you see a bg under 90 and that’s the new dose for 7 days unless you catch another under 90 after the reduction. You also do not shoot if the bg is under 90. If time permits you can stall without feeding and see if the bg goes up after 20-30 minutes. If the bg is over 90 you can shoot full does or reduced dose depending on how much the bg rises and whether you can monitor. Reduce by .25 tonight.

I also see at night you are just getting nothing past a +1. Lantus generally kicks in at +2 or a little later. If that test drops the bg might continue to drop. We have no idea how low your cat is going at night and cats often have lower bg at night. If you can at least occasionally grab a test +4-6 it would fill in the other half of the picture. Good you skipped this morning.
 
Hi. With SLGS you reduce if you see a bg under 90 and that’s the new dose for 7 days unless you catch another under 90 after the reduction. You also do not shoot if the bg is under 90. If time permits you can stall without feeding and see if the bg goes up after 20-30 minutes. If the bg is over 90 you can shoot full does or reduced dose depending on how much the bg rises and whether you can monitor. Reduce by .25 tonight.

I also see at night you are just getting nothing past a +1. Lantus generally kicks in at +2 or a little later. If that test drops the bg might continue to drop. We have no idea how low your cat is going at night and cats often have lower bg at night. If you can at least occasionally grab a test +4-6 it would fill in the other half of the picture. Good you skipped this morning.

I can definitely say that we are going to get some night time tests after this. We've gotten later and later with shot time and need to go back to earlier. My husband will be watching her this upcoming week and he uses the libre with her. So I'm thankful for that. I just tested her and she's at 106. Slowly coming back up.
 
Back
Top