12/13 Ivy Amps 208, +3.75 123, +6 177, +7 59 L , +10 145, Pmps 109, +3 116 Libre

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Staci & Ivy, Dec 13, 2024.

  1. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    12/12/24
    Amps 208 Libre

    Bouncing this morning after a long night with lower numbers as a result of an increased dose yesterday:confused:

    Effects felt on dose number 2 last night. Fed medium carbs 12.5% for much of the night to keep her from dipping too low.
    She stayed in good green numbers on her Libre (so that was a bit higher on a handheld device).
    I gave her a shaved dose this morning (3.5 Fat) because I have to be out of the house today.
    I would like not to spend tonight awake again all night ;)
    Hoping to tweak her dose in between for a little balance. We’ll see what happens:bookworm:
    Hope everyone has a safe day:cat:
     
  2. Tim & Pookey

    Tim & Pookey Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2024
    Sorry to hear about the long night… It is interesting the quick reaction to the increase.
     
    Heike & BInie and Staci & Ivy like this.
  3. Jack & Mopem'sMom

    Jack & Mopem'sMom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2020
    What a long sleepless night- I'm sorry. I hope Ivy settles in a safe zone and just surfs happily. :bighug:
     
    Heike & BInie and Staci & Ivy like this.
  4. Karolina KJ & Nestle

    Karolina KJ & Nestle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2022
    Good meowning Staci!
    You must be exhausted :blackeye::bighug:
    I hope Ivy slows down and surfs nicely today.

    upload_2024-12-13_11-14-4.jpeg
     
    Heike & BInie and Staci & Ivy like this.
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope you can find a dose that works for Ivy.
     
  6. Madeline528

    Madeline528 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Hi Staci.
    Sorry, about your sleepless night. It is rough feeding all night. I hope Ivy surfs steady tonight and it is a calm night for you both. Safe surfing, Ivy!
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2024
  7. Karen and Chispa

    Karen and Chispa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2022
    Happy weekend to you, Staci -- I hope you are able to get some sleep tonight! :bighug::cat::bighug:
     
  8. Ailish’s Brother

    Ailish’s Brother Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2024
    Hey Staci, hope you got more rest tonight!
     

Share This Page