12/04 Cierra +1 / 478

Din

Member Since 2023
upload_2023-4-12_12-10-25.png


Just thought to update about Cierra, as her BG came down below 100 gave her lots of biscuits.do you think Is biscuits make her BG level this high?
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-4-12_12-10-25.png
    upload_2023-4-12_12-10-25.png
    82.9 KB · Views: 128
Hi. I think you are seeing a bounce. She’s not used to green so her liver panicked a bit. The biscuits might have made her bounce higher but she still would have bounced. With SLGS a reduction was earned for falling under 90 or are you using a lower reduction number? The new dose tonight would be .75.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Din
I would try and get a test with a regular meter when you get a number below 100 on the Libre. Especially if it affects dosing. The Libre can give much lower numbers below 100. Considering that, I would use a lower reduction point and hold the dose.

What do you think @tiffmaxee?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Din
I agree with Bhooma. I do think she went lower than usual and probably bouncing from that but anyone’s guess whether as low as the Libre read. I’d also use a lower reduction point with these numbers. Maybe 70 at least until you see more blue and green? @Bandit's Mom
 
Last edited:
Hi. I think you are seeing a bounce. She’s not used to green so her liver panicked a bit. The biscuits might have made her bounce higher but she still would have bounced. With SLGS a reduction was earned for falling under 90 or are you using a lower reduction number? The new dose tonight would be .75.
Sorry Tiff , I forgot to update, I Think I’m on TR. she did not eat much yesterday, new food/ and gave her home made chicken too, but didn’t ask food like as normal. Usually she is need food than she should eat.
What should I do if liver panic?
 
I would try and get a test with a regular meter when you get a number below 100 on the Libre. Especially if it affects dosing. The Libre can give much lower numbers below 100. Considering that, I would use a lower reduction point and hold the dose.

What do you think @tiffmaxee?
I don’t have other meter Bandits mom, I have to buy one, yes I think libre sometimes give the inaccurate number .
 
Okay I’ll update now, if you think liver has panic , should I do something?
 
Remember you can’t feed biscuits if you are doing TR
Okay Bron , last few days she hasn’t that sensor Attached so I gave her few biscuits not to drop her BG. to attach sensor( only thing we can distract her is biscuits) we had to give her nearly 20 biscuits, then yesterday she didn’t eat much and BG dropped again I gave her 30-40 biscuits, :banghead: ( she is not eating feline Natural dry food

I know I should not give excuses, :nailbiting: I’m so sorry from today NO biscuits PROMIS
 
Okay Bron , last few days she hasn’t that sensor Attached so I gave her few biscuits not to drop her BG. to attach sensor( only thing we can distract her is biscuits) we had to give her nearly 20 biscuits, then yesterday she didn’t eat much and BG dropped again I gave her 30-40 biscuits, :banghead: ( she is not eating feline Natural dry food

I know I should not give excuses, :nailbiting: I’m so sorry from today NO biscuits PROMIS
Its OK. I just wanted to remind you that TR says no biscuits. Obviously if you have nothing else and she has dropped low, then you have to give her what she will eat:)
Wont she eat the freeze dried food?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Din
Its OK. I just wanted to remind you that TR says no biscuits. Obviously if you have nothing else and she has dropped low, then you have to give her what she will eat:)
Wont she eat the freeze dried food?
No Bron , doesn’t like any freeze dried food, now she stay hungry when she doesn’t like food. She wasn’t like that before.
 
No Bron , doesn’t like any freeze dried food, now she stay hungry when she doesn’t like food. She wasn’t like that before.
Will your other kitty eat the freeze dried food?
Have you tried her with any cooked meats to see if she will eat them?
Have you been able to get any Weruva cans at Petbarn?
 
He likes this freeze dried food Bron. Yes I cooked chicken both of them eat little bit but not full meal. I blended it . Just liking little bit.I did order Weruwa from pet circle. Pet barn does not have Weruwa. Both of them like gourmet delight lamb flavour. But don’t know about phosphorus percentage.my order from raw meat is on the way. Fingers crossed hopefully they will like it.
 
He likes this freeze dried food Bron. Yes I cooked chicken both of them eat little bit but not full meal. I blended it . Just liking little bit.I did order Weruwa from pet circle. Pet barn does not have Weruwa. Both of them like gourmet delight lamb flavour. But don’t know about phosphorus percentage.my order from raw meat is on the way. Fingers crossed hopefully they will like it.



( I mean freeze dried biscuits)
 
Back
Top