Sorry Tiff , I forgot to update, I Think I’m on TR. she did not eat much yesterday, new food/ and gave her home made chicken too, but didn’t ask food like as normal. Usually she is need food than she should eat.Hi. I think you are seeing a bounce. She’s not used to green so her liver panicked a bit. The biscuits might have made her bounce higher but she still would have bounced. With SLGS a reduction was earned for falling under 90 or are you using a lower reduction number? The new dose tonight would be .75.
I don’t have other meter Bandits mom, I have to buy one, yes I think libre sometimes give the inaccurate number .I would try and get a test with a regular meter when you get a number below 100 on the Libre. Especially if it affects dosing. The Libre can give much lower numbers below 100. Considering that, I would use a lower reduction point and hold the dose.
What do you think @tiffmaxee?
Okay Bron , last few days she hasn’t that sensor Attached so I gave her few biscuits not to drop her BG. to attach sensor( only thing we can distract her is biscuits) we had to give her nearly 20 biscuits, then yesterday she didn’t eat much and BG dropped again I gave her 30-40 biscuits,Remember you can’t feed biscuits if you are doing TR
( she is not eating feline Natural dry food
I’m so sorry from today NO biscuits PROMISIts OK. I just wanted to remind you that TR says no biscuits. Obviously if you have nothing else and she has dropped low, then you have to give her what she will eatOkay Bron , last few days she hasn’t that sensor Attached so I gave her few biscuits not to drop her BG. to attach sensor( only thing we can distract her is biscuits) we had to give her nearly 20 biscuits, then yesterday she didn’t eat much and BG dropped again I gave her 30-40 biscuits,( she is not eating feline Natural dry food
I know I should not give excuses,I’m so sorry from today NO biscuits PROMIS
Sorry this question was missed. There’s nothing to do. As her body gets used to lower numbers this will happen less and less.Okay I’ll update now, if you think liver has panic , should I do something?
Thank you TiffSorry this question was missed. There’s nothing to do. As her body gets used to lower numbers this will happen less and less.
No Bron , doesn’t like any freeze dried food, now she stay hungry when she doesn’t like food. She wasn’t like that before.Its OK. I just wanted to remind you that TR says no biscuits. Obviously if you have nothing else and she has dropped low, then you have to give her what she will eat
Wont she eat the freeze dried food?
Will your other kitty eat the freeze dried food?No Bron , doesn’t like any freeze dried food, now she stay hungry when she doesn’t like food. She wasn’t like that before.
He likes this freeze dried food Bron. Yes I cooked chicken both of them eat little bit but not full meal. I blended it . Just liking little bit.I did order Weruwa from pet circle. Pet barn does not have Weruwa. Both of them like gourmet delight lamb flavour. But don’t know about phosphorus percentage.my order from raw meat is on the way. Fingers crossed hopefully they will like it.
I mean freeze dried biscuits from pet barnNo Bron , doesn’t like any freeze dried food, now she stay hungry when she doesn’t like food. She wasn’t like that before.