Hi Pat + Raja + Shadow!
Thanks for the hints. . . but how do you link the prev. days' topic to the next days one? Do you copy the address int he browser from the prev. days' and paste it at the top of the new condo each day? And put parentheses on each end so others can click onto the link?
Todays' BG's. . . I changed the BG in Harry's chart to show the +11 for the 67 he got, (thanks, still learning here), the AMPS 2 hours after that one was 423, +4 310, and the PMPS was 311. He was hiding most of the day, it was difficult to even get the PMPS. This morning for the AM shot I gave him only 1.75 units, but this evening I'll go back to 2 units. I was more cautious with the dosage this a.m. after that drop.
Yes, I did talk to the vet and he suggested we "take it slow" and go up to 2 units. Should I have gone to the 1.75 instead and stuck with it?
I have also read the stickies for the lantus group, I'm ok with all that info but may have questions thru this process...more so with the dosages and the spikes, highs or lows with his BG levels. And I have been using the 3/10 mmol syringes, with 5/16" size with 1/2 unit markings. He barely feels it when it goes in. And we're using the 28 gauge lancets as well, seems to work well we usually don't need to prick him more than once for the precious blood drop to form!
So....the next time that his BG falls in the green, I hold back on the dose and feed him, check after two hours time to see what it's at and go from there? Then I would assume the dosage for that AM would be lowered based on the numbers from the GB test that AM? Was that the right thing to do, to get him to eat a more sugary meal (with gravy) right away, or for next time should I go with the reg. food and wait, take the BG?
Thanks !!!!!!!!
Appreciated!!!!
- Helena & Harry