Briana + Binx
Member Since 2024
Last post
Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend!
Our vet visit went well on Saturday - I thought Binx would have a BG spike but he shocked me with his lowest number in months. The vet gave me the okay to switch to B12 injections once a week, instead of the once per month. Hoping that keeps Binx steady!
Labs came in today too, but I still need to input them. Looks like he’s held stable at CKD Stage 2 and T4 is mid-high range of normal. The only thing that remains elevated (while stable) are his liver values. I’ve asked the vet for further assessment on this. I was really stunned to see his BG in the vet was 47!! His numbers seem to have lowered overall so today I started a reduction to 6 units and I’ll see how that goes.
Safe surfing
Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend!
Our vet visit went well on Saturday - I thought Binx would have a BG spike but he shocked me with his lowest number in months. The vet gave me the okay to switch to B12 injections once a week, instead of the once per month. Hoping that keeps Binx steady!
Labs came in today too, but I still need to input them. Looks like he’s held stable at CKD Stage 2 and T4 is mid-high range of normal. The only thing that remains elevated (while stable) are his liver values. I’ve asked the vet for further assessment on this. I was really stunned to see his BG in the vet was 47!! His numbers seem to have lowered overall so today I started a reduction to 6 units and I’ll see how that goes.
Safe surfing