11/9 Binx AMPS 88, +2 166

Briana + Binx

Member Since 2024
Last post

Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend!

Our vet visit went well on Saturday - I thought Binx would have a BG spike but he shocked me with his lowest number in months. The vet gave me the okay to switch to B12 injections once a week, instead of the once per month. Hoping that keeps Binx steady!

Labs came in today too, but I still need to input them. Looks like he’s held stable at CKD Stage 2 and T4 is mid-high range of normal. The only thing that remains elevated (while stable) are his liver values. I’ve asked the vet for further assessment on this. I was really stunned to see his BG in the vet was 47!! His numbers seem to have lowered overall so today I started a reduction to 6 units and I’ll see how that goes.

Safe surfing 🤗
 
Last post

Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend!

Our vet visit went well on Saturday - I thought Binx would have a BG spike but he shocked me with his lowest number in months. The vet gave me the okay to switch to B12 injections once a week, instead of the once per month. Hoping that keeps Binx steady!

Labs came in today too, but I still need to input them. Looks like he’s held stable at CKD Stage 2 and T4 is mid-high range of normal. The only thing that remains elevated (while stable) are his liver values. I’ve asked the vet for further assessment on this. I was really stunned to see his BG in the vet was 47!! His numbers seem to have lowered overall so today I started a reduction to 6 units and I’ll see how that goes.

Safe surfing 🤗
So glad for the good report Briana! 👏🏻🥰
I hope the weekly B12 will help keep Binx steady.
Weekly shots seem to be helping Ivy a lot.
My vet seems ok with keeping her on weekly shots since she seems to need them.
We have had a few times she’s still had a few GI bouts (sometimes after a lab/vet visit, so that may set her system off). But not every time. Sigh. 😔

Ivy’s liver values were also elevated last 2 times, as her T4 was higher.
Hoping that all comes down since we have increased her Methimazole dose. (Will check labs first week of December).

I’m glad to hear he seems to be doing well overall and is steady 🙏💕🐈‍⬛
Give him lots of nose boops from me 😻
 
Back
Top