Re: 10/4 Ginger PMPS 498, +2 390
Lantus really requires that you let dose increases settle. The effects of each dose are cumulative and Ginger has been on Lantus for only 8 days. You've changed the dose 5 times within that 8 day period. The initial dose needed to be held for a minimum of 5 days and each subsequent increase for 3 days. In addition, dosing is not based on the pre-shot number. Dose changes are based on the nadir. While the drop at +2 may be welcome, if numbers keep dropping you're likely to see a big bounce tomorrow.
For the future, please hold dose increases for 3 days unless a decrease is earned during that period.
(Also, if you want to post a recap of the day's numbers, it's best not to do so in the first post. People tend to move right past the initial posts to the last in the thread unless they are reading from top to bottom.)