Previous post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-24-lulu-amps-223-5-376.295189/
Hello,
I did a curve on 10/30 and the BG levels were high throughout the day. Would it be best to increase the dose to 1.25 and see how the levels go?
As a side note, I've been giving the injection around the same area (near the right shoulder blade) since that's the only area my cat is comfortable with and she lost a lot of weight so it's hard to pick up enough skin in the other areas. Since I'm doing it in the same area every time, can that affect how the insulin works? For example, the skin becoming a bit thicker?
Hello,
I did a curve on 10/30 and the BG levels were high throughout the day. Would it be best to increase the dose to 1.25 and see how the levels go?
As a side note, I've been giving the injection around the same area (near the right shoulder blade) since that's the only area my cat is comfortable with and she lost a lot of weight so it's hard to pick up enough skin in the other areas. Since I'm doing it in the same area every time, can that affect how the insulin works? For example, the skin becoming a bit thicker?
