Re: 10/30 Amps 135! I did not shoot
I see that you have not gotten any PM cycle checks during the past couple of days....is there a way that you can get a before bed check at least during that PM cycle? This 135 is not considered an "AMPS" if there was no shot...technically, it would be more like your +12=135, right?
There are many things to consider when you get a lower-than-usual preshot number. One of the considerations is whether you will be around to monitor during the cycle. There is a post from Libby that talks about low preshots (actually lower numbers than you saw this morning, but still, it is good to print this out to have in hard copy for the future...)
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27894
The starred sticky at the top of the page:
STICKY: LANTUS & LEVEMIR - DATA READY TO SHOOT LOW NUMBERS?
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=147
When we have a lot of data for our kitty, we can see that shooting a lower number will be okay ...provided we will be able to monitor. You may see higher numbers this evening due to the lack of insulin on board. The shed will drain a bit and it will take a little time to get back on track. But this is all good information for you as you note the response to the no shot this morning.
If you have a questions as to whether to shoot or not, you may post and talk it over with people as you make your decision. Giving some insulin, if possible, by giving a BCS dose is preferable to not shooting anything.
So, not shooting is one option you had, but in the end, it might not be the ideal. It depends very much on the circumstances...and it sounds as if you have a lot going on today.
You do want to keep the 12/12 schedule in mind as well, so any delay will throw off your shooting times.
Please read the above links and come back with any questions you may have, okay?
Oh, and maybe put Khans' name in your header? ;-)