Dawnthebikegirl
Member Since 2021
So I came home a bit late last night and Ferg threw me another crazy low number! My vet said not to dose anything under 216. Wendy&Neko said I could dose as low as 150... but this was even lower than that so I didn't know what to do.
I was too tired to stay up and test again, and the window was closing for his dose time.... but I also didn't want to skip his dose so I gave him a reduced dose. He normally gets 5 units, but i gave him 3.5
So, I don't know what the hell I'm doing and I think I underdosed him.
How do you determine what to dose in these situations?
I guess what's done is done. I wish I had thought to ask this question before, but alas.
Thanks in advance for your help.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-24-fergus-pmps-211.254626/#post-2868947
I was too tired to stay up and test again, and the window was closing for his dose time.... but I also didn't want to skip his dose so I gave him a reduced dose. He normally gets 5 units, but i gave him 3.5
So, I don't know what the hell I'm doing and I think I underdosed him.
How do you determine what to dose in these situations?
I guess what's done is done. I wish I had thought to ask this question before, but alas.
Thanks in advance for your help.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-24-fergus-pmps-211.254626/#post-2868947
Last edited: