win&coco
Member Since 2026
Yesterday.
Well he seems to be stuck on 300s
I have a few questions if anyone read this and have some spare time to give insight.
*Yesterday is "PMPS" was 375 (no insulin, remember, I am following his vet advise still) so I am wondering if this means his glucose stayed in the 370s at night maybe? Like a flat line
*Could this be another bounce? What do I say to vet if he wants to increase the dose? (He seems to increase or reduce dose based only on AMPS/PMPS (didn't even told us to check nadir))
*I missed yesterday AMPS +6 mark to check so maybe I could have missed his nadir?
*Having this numbers is possible because he has no depot essentially? Like I don't know if the data I am collecting is useless because well he is not forming a depot with the spacing of his dosis.
I attached an image of the meditions they gave me in a paper when Coco was hospitalized and had his glucose checked at the vet (he stayed 5 days + 3 days after because of his absess), I want you all to see the mess they made
(this was before knowing he didn't know much about feline diabetes). I didn't add it to the spreadsheet because the times are weird and I don't know how to add it.
Coco is feeling okay, he does respond to every sound and my voice. He meows at me like his usual past self, he purrs and he cuddles with me. He is peeing and pooing normally (only today at really morning he had some soft stool - I send a text to his vet but because is sunday i doubt he will answer today), he have his usual appetite too (he just gets frustrated with the cone but I help him). I feel like he is a little bit bored of being confined but I can't let him out of the room or he risk a new infection or opening the surgery wound.
Anyways I'll check at +6 (hopefully).
Well he seems to be stuck on 300s
I have a few questions if anyone read this and have some spare time to give insight.
*Yesterday is "PMPS" was 375 (no insulin, remember, I am following his vet advise still) so I am wondering if this means his glucose stayed in the 370s at night maybe? Like a flat line
*Could this be another bounce? What do I say to vet if he wants to increase the dose? (He seems to increase or reduce dose based only on AMPS/PMPS (didn't even told us to check nadir))
*I missed yesterday AMPS +6 mark to check so maybe I could have missed his nadir?
*Having this numbers is possible because he has no depot essentially? Like I don't know if the data I am collecting is useless because well he is not forming a depot with the spacing of his dosis.
I attached an image of the meditions they gave me in a paper when Coco was hospitalized and had his glucose checked at the vet (he stayed 5 days + 3 days after because of his absess), I want you all to see the mess they made
Coco is feeling okay, he does respond to every sound and my voice. He meows at me like his usual past self, he purrs and he cuddles with me. He is peeing and pooing normally (only today at really morning he had some soft stool - I send a text to his vet but because is sunday i doubt he will answer today), he have his usual appetite too (he just gets frustrated with the cone but I help him). I feel like he is a little bit bored of being confined but I can't let him out of the room or he risk a new infection or opening the surgery wound.
Anyways I'll check at +6 (hopefully).
Attachments
Last edited: