10/20 George AMPS 91, PMPS 95

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Hshray, Oct 20, 2021.

  1. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Love all that green!
     
    Hshray likes this.
  3. smorgasbord

    smorgasbord Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2021
    Amazing numbers. Pretty funny how he's not gunning for a reduction now that it's decided to not prop him up.
     
    Hshray and Bandit's Mom like this.
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    A week in green is another way to earn a reduction. Today is Day 5. :)
     
    Hshray and Holly and Sunny Bear like this.
  5. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    I know right? He really just has to keep me guessing all the time…I don’t know how he’s managed this long without his beloved MC :smuggrin:
     
    Holly and Sunny Bear likes this.
  6. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    Oooh I forgot about this option!

    Every pre-shot I’m still at the point where I’m like, is he still going to be green, or is he going to spontaneously throw me a yellow out of nowhere?
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  7. smorgasbord

    smorgasbord Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2021
    Seriously. And you still don’t get a break. Because you don’t know what’s around the corner with the next test.
     
  8. smorgasbord

    smorgasbord Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2021
    Wait, what is this advanced technique?
     
  9. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    Exactly! It could be either like, here’s a low 50 to keep you on your toes, or, meh I think I’ll surf in the 90s for a few hours…if I only I knew which one was in store haha.
     
  10. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    This is from the dosing methods sticky:
    • Alternatively, attempt a reduction when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a non-diabetic healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) while staying under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week.
     
  11. smorgasbord

    smorgasbord Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2021
    “I’m not getting MC at +3 52? FINE I’ll give you a 67 at +4.”
     
  12. smorgasbord

    smorgasbord Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2021
    Oooh. Right. I’ve probably read that 50 times, but it never pertained to us soooo.
    Happy dance! So maybe decrease tomorrow AM then? :nailbiting:
     
  13. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    I think this captures the situation perfectly :joyful::joyful:
     
  14. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    I think that’s why I forgot about it too…figured this would probably never pertain to us.
    Looks like two more full days of greens would be needed, assuming that those couple of blues he saw the other day were acceptable too.
     
  15. Hshray

    Hshray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    Well George just put a hard stop on the week in the green idea :banghead: at least it’s maybe something I can be on the lookout for in the future
     
  16. smorgasbord

    smorgasbord Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2021
    Well. That was a surprise. Quick, go to sleep right now! Lol.
    Yup. There is so much to remember and things slip through the cracks.

    I bet he will get a week in green in the future, and you know what, even if you can’t decrease based on that, he’s still doing incredible.
     
    Hshray likes this.

Share This Page